We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,995)
Filter reviews
6,995 results
Traveler rating
4,886
1,452
427
122
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,886
1,452
427
122
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar tequila restaurant wok restaurant yadira celene rooftop pool resort credit lagoon view steak presidential suite chef's dinner beautiful beach michael jackson show guest services the wait staff main pool kids club fire show
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 6,995 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We returned last night from our 8 day 7 night stay at The Beach Palace. We decided to return to this Palace resort after we had an amazing family vacation last year. Once again, we loved our stay and we are already missing our beach paradise.
Staying in the Presidential Suite was a highlight of the trip. Even though all of our days were spent on the beach, pool or on an excursion, it was awesome to have all the extra room for family game nights after dinner, chilling out after a sun soaked day or watching the evening entertainment from the expansive balcony. None of us could ever get tired of that absolutely stunning view of the ocean.
Each day we were on property we watched the sunrise from the beach and laid out our towels on our beach beds. Watching the sunrise over the water started each magical morning.
The beach at the Beach Palace is so much fun. Although the waves and undertow are very strong, we still had the opportunity to get in every day. The pools are great, too. Last year the water in the main pool was cold, but this year it seemed like the heaters were working, so we spent tons of time in the pools. Unlike last year, the rooftop pools were packed each day (last year we felt like we had our own private pool). There is one hot tub on the sky bar area that is a cold pool, but we still enjoyed it. We loved Gustavo's energy each day for the pool activities. The service on the beach is somewhat slow, but always gracious and friendly. If you are hungry, it's better to either go up to the pool bars, or eat at the lunch buffet. We never minded because having lunch on the beach is too much fun to care how long the food takes.
The food is good at The Beach Palace, but we did encounter a few issues. On our first night because we didn't get into our room until after 6pm, we just ordered room service which was fast and excellent. All of our food was still hot and we enjoyed everything we ordered. The room service menu is extensive, and all of us found plenty of things to enjoy.
On the second night, we tried to eat at Wok at 7:45 because last year Wok was one of the highlights of our trip. We did not get a table until 9pm because of the long list of people waiting ahead of us. The servers seemed flustered and all of us were so tired by the time we were actually served food that it wasn't as awesome as we remembered it. Even after we waited all that time, it took about 10-15 minutes before we got our drinks. We decided to give Wok another shot on our last night (thinking maybe it was just a fluke that evening), but it happened again. We waited 90 minutes for a table, and our server got our order wrong, served us another table's food, and seemed completely flustered. By the time we got our food at 9:30, our youngest (who is 8 years old), was almost sleeping on the table.
On the flip side of that, though, our experience at Boccelli was amazing! Myrna will forever be our favorite server. She was concerned about our girls, paid extra attention to us, she was attentive, kind and always checked back to make sure that we were enjoying our experience. The service really does make a difference. The food was also very good (even better than last time). We also had an awesome time at Terraza. We were given the advice to get there at 6pm to avoid a wait and it was perfect. Our server, Vladimir was exceptional as well, and unlike last year we really enjoyed our dinner. The chocolate cake there is awesome.
My husband and I booked quite a few spa treatments and we'd like to give a huge thank you to everyone at the spa. Each service was exceptional. The women who work in the salon also deserve credit for giving exceptional service. Hector at the spa desk is so friendly and he made everything easy.
As a family we always try to incorporate a few adventure days, so this year we opted to do the Dolphin Gold excursion with an upgrade to a catamaran rather than the ferry. It was so worth it! We loved our entire experience - from the boat ride to the snorkeling to the dolphin cove - so much fun! It's a long day (we didn't return to the resort until 6pm), but well worth the time and money. Our second excursion was the Aqua Twister and Jungle Tour at Aqua World. The Aqua Twister is a fun 15 minute boat ride where you go fast and take sharp turns which soak all the passengers. The Jungle Tour was so fun. We rode on a hybrid of a jet ski and go cart to a snorkeling spot. Even with the rough waters we were able to snorkel and see some fish. This tour is a good option for a partial day (we were back by lunch).
Overall, we love that the Beach Palace is small and intimate, even if it really does need a bit of a makeover. It was way busier this year than a remember last year at the same time, but we never felt overcrowded. What keeps us coming back is the excellent service, the beautiful beach, and the fun atmosphere. We will be back for sure! Thank you to all the staff at The Beach Palace for helping us to make long lasting vacation memories.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view. It's worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rthiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_At_HotelZone, General Manager at Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear rthiegs,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing Beach Palace and giving us the chance to host you. Your preference is greatly appreciated.

Watching to sunrise from our balconies is just a magical experience. Also, if you decide to visit our Sky Bar during the afternoon you will also get an astonishing view of the sunset, which paints the sky in beautiful orange and red colors, a complete delight to the eyes. I am happy to know you had tons of fun on our beach. The white soft sand and incredible crystal blue water make the perfect scene for a paradisaical Caribbean postcard.

I am also glad to know you had a wonderful service during your dining at Bocelli. I will make sure Myrna receives your fantastic comments about her incredible performance. She will definitely be happy to know about it.

Last but not least, please know we are always eager to improve and provide our patrons with the best vacation experience. I sincerely regret to know about the inconvenience presented during your dinner at WOK. Please rest assured your feedback will be shared with the areas in charge to take proper measures and serve you better.

Thank you so much for your preference. We hope to welcome you back again soon at Beach Palace, your home away from home.

All the best,

Wilma Zahoul
General Manager
wzahoul@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Just returned from 6 days at the Beach Palace with my wife and two children. This review is a struggle for me because while overall we had a great relaxing vacation, we had an issue of theft in our room that was very minor and unfortunate. It caused us to not use housekeeping unless we were in the room to monitor which is not a fun dynamic for anyone involved. I asked to talk to the manager (as one replies to these reviews), but they were not ever available, and you deal with the Hotels PR department. Just left bad taste in what could have been a really special week.
To the positives:
• Beach is one of the most beautiful you will ever experience.
• Food is above average at the buffet and excellent in the restaurants.
• Service is wonderful, with a dedicated and hard-working staff. Victor in the sports bar was a standout for his smiles and service. Fernando at the pool bar was my go to.
• The entertainment was enough to keep two teenagers engaged with zero complaints – a tough task!
• Rooms are spacious and well appointed. We had a lagoon view and it was very nice.
• Plenty of loungers between the pool and the beach.
• Great location in the HZ.

Understanding that issues can happen anywhere you travel, our experience wouldn’t keep me from recommending the Beach Palace to others. I just wanted to leave our candid impression.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_At_HotelZone, General Manager at Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear CMM35805,

I am truly disappointed to know how these unfortunate issues have impacted so negatively by your overall experience. Thank you so much for sharing your review with us, we sincerely appreciate it.

Regardless the aforementioned experience, you only mention positive aspects of Beach Palace in your review which makes me think it could have been a perfect five if the situations would have been different.

As additional comments, I would like to say that our staff are always known for being people with an incredibly strong sense of value and honesty. One of the values we indulge and promote in our collaborators is honesty and we will never tolerate situations like this happening at our resort. I would be grateful if you could share further details with us through private message, it would be quite useful for us in order to provide a proper follow-up and have a better understanding of the situation. We have sent you a private message and look forward to hearing back from you soon.

I would like to cordially invite you to visit us again. I believe we can redeem ourselves and change your experience. Please give us the chance to surpass all of your expectations. We remain at your service.

All the best,
Wilma Zahoul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I highly recommend this place. The food is refresh with variety types and flavors. Desert is delicious. We love the white sand beach, convenient pool and luxury room and lobby. A lot entertainment activities. We made friends with hotel staffs each time. This time met a new friend Damian - the entertainment staff. His ping pong is quite good, a fun and friendly guy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jiening L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_At_HotelZone, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Jiening L,

First and foremost, thank you so much for choosing Beach Palace. We are grateful to receive your very kind comments and discover you had such amazing experience during your stay. Damian is a great collaborator, very energic and attentive with our guests, I am glad to know he provided an excellent service. Please rest assured he will receive your comments and proper recognition from us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Wilma Zahoul
General Manager
wzahoul@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

If you want a beautiful smile, a friendly face and the best made-to-order eggs in the morning, you must see Gabriela in the buffet restaurant! Her memory is impeccable. By the second day, she had my husband’s omelette on the griddle as he was approaching. We have visited the Palace resorts for 11 years and remember her from our first visit at the Moon Palace. We were so happy to see her at the Beach Palace Resort last year and again this year for our family spring break vacation! Don’t forget to bless her with a few pesos by asking her to tip her chef’s hat in your direction!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_At_HotelZone, General Manager at Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Kelly J,

Gabriela is amazing. Please allow me to inform you she was the most recognized collaborator at TripAdvisor in Beach Palace during 2017. More than one hundred reviews providing incredible comments of her performance, beautiful smile and take-caring attitude. Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback and words to Gabriela, she will be happy to know about your recent experience.

We hope to be honored with your visit once again soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

All the best,

Wilma Zahoul
General Manager
wzahoul@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Love the beach. Service was a bit slow on the beach and the outside bar. Nice room with balcony and ocean front. Gym was not great, no AC and elyptical was not working properly. Spa service was great.

Room Tip: Ocean front is very nice, but a view to the Lagune is the other option
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank karinv533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_At_HotelZone, General Manager at Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Karin V,

Thank you so much for choosing Beach Palace and sharing the details of your recent stay with us. I am happy to know you had an overall good experience, with just a few minor inconveniences during your stay.

Your feedback is quite helpful to us since it gives us the chance to learn from you and use this information to improve and serve you better. Your satisfaction is our most important goal.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Wilma Zahoul
General Manager
wzahoul@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews