We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$376
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$265
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emporio Cancun(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$703
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,724)
Filter reviews
2,724 results
Traveler rating
1,600
733
216
102
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,600
733
216
102
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungele capgreat beachhotel zonecalm waterscancun resortwhite sandbreakfast buffetocean viewbusiness centerbeach barbus stopthe general managerplenty of chairsplaya del carmenadult poolcoco bongo
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,724 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This hotel has one of the most important features that I appreciate in a hotel: location. Very close to the ICC and night life area, but without the crowds. The hotel has an excellent beach front, with nice palapas and beach furniture. The rooms are very comfortable and modern. The main reason I am not rating this as 5 stars is due to the food quality and reduced variety of options to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiero9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorio C, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fiero9,

We would like to thank you for taking your time and post your comments on this important travelers webpage; believe me your feedback is really appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach and rooms, once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Cordially,

P. Beaury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

MY wife and I stayed there for five nights. The best thing about the property is the expansive beach. It was very clean and there was so much room. The attendants were great and the beer was always cold. I'm typically not a fan of the hotel restaurant but the ones here were very good. We ate most our meals on the property

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Msp2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorio C, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Msp2289,

I really appreciate the time you spend in leave your comment here on Tripadvisor, for us your feedback is really important, I’m glad to read the good comments about our restaurant.

We certainly look to welcome you back again
Please do not hesitate in contact our team when you decide to visit Cancun, for us it would be a pleasure to serve

Cordially,

P. Beaury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

I contacted the resort hoping to have a special mothers day gift delivered to my mom. They went above and beyond to help ensure this happened and were willing to do it free of charge! Really impressed with their quick response and willing service. Thank you Octavio and staff!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Bradee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorio C, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Bradee G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comment in our web page.

Thank you for choose our resort and let us to be part of your good memories It is always our pleasure to create a memorable experience and an unforgettable stay for our guests.

It would be our pleasure welcome you back soon.

Cordially,

P. Beaury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Love the Ikal spa at this hotel. I come here regularly and a new therapist, Samantha, provided an extremely great, focused massage on my injuries. As always, thanks for the great stay and excellent food and service!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorio C, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Brent J,

I’m please to read that you enjoy your stay in our resort. We are very happy to read that you have a good experience in our resort.

Hope this would be the first of many times that we can see you around here. Please contact with our staff when you decide to come back, it would be a pleasure to assist you.

Thank you for the trust in our brand.

Cordially,

P. Beaury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

My wife and I spent 5 days here on a business trip for a conference and completely enjoyed our stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and the entire property was top notch! I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorio C, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Robert Z,

I’m happy to read that you enjoy your stay in our resort and specially your room, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and for the mention to our staff service, hope we can have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Thank you for the trust in our brand.

Cordially,

P. Beaury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews