We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
US$484
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,498)
Filter reviews
11,498 results
Traveler rating
8,194
2,237
655
254
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,194
2,237
655
254
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water skiing taco circus team jade building chef de village crazy signs la hacienda flying trapeze tennis lessons waterski team land sports jade pool wake boarding aqua gym fitness classes main restaurant sports activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 11,498 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We came twice during our month-long trip in Mexico. The first time, our trip got off to a not so great start at check-in. Without going in to detail, this was the only big letdown of our stay at Club Med. They eventually remedied the situation, and after that, everything was perfect. We want to shoutout a few GOs that really made our trip memorable.

Javier and Ismael from tennis - these guys are the best, so hardworking and generous, and always a good time with them. They made it easy to want to get up early in the morning to play tennis.

Mao from sailing is an absolute legend!!! He has become a great friend that we will surely see again. Daniel and Marco were super fun, and always went out of their way for us!

Pablo and Coco from waterskiing - loved having conversations with them. Pablo went out of his way to give us recommendations for our stay in Tulum - these ended up being our favorite experience during our time in Tulum, all thanks to him!

Lulu from guest services, I cannot praise her enough for her hard work and amazing attitude!!! We are so grateful to her. She is just a dream, and helped us in so many ways while we were at Club Med.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank therunawaytribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

We appreciate your review! We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time during your stay at Club Med Cancún It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our many daily activities such as sailing, tennis, waterskiing as well as our world-class cuisine. Our G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so special. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Terrible staff member ruined our day. Her name was Severine . She was at the dinner section and was completely rude and did not speak Spanish. I wonder if they have work permits in Mexico .
It is so sad how one staff member can ruin your whole vacation.
Other than that great dining with Eduardo the chef .
We weren’t able to get sailing classes .
The place was clean .

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Almen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hello Almen,

We are pleased to read you had a wonderful time at Club Med Cancun but regret to learn of your disappointment concerning a GO. We maintain high standards for our employees and the behavior you described is under no circumstances condoned. We always expect our GO team to be courteous and professional. Club Med has always enjoyed an excellent reputation, and we take great pride in our product and service. We strive for all of our guests to have nothing but a wonderful, relaxing and comfortable vacation. Rest assured we have passed this information on to the appropriate managers and departments for their review.

We truly apologize and look forward to welcoming you back to a beautiful Club Med resort in the future.

Kind regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We stayed at Club Med for 6 days, and had a very enjoyable experience. Special thanks to Julio and Karen at Teen Club. My 13-year old son was always having fun with other teens under the care of them. They were incredibly friendly, funny and he enjoyed every moment with them. Also thanks to Eden and Alice at Mini Club, who took care of my 9 year old son, he always felt welcome at the club and he even made a French friend! People at archery, trapezes, sailing and kayaking were all awesome, also. So many activities to enjoy! You just name it. We also liked snorkeling and there were many different types and colors of fish we saw. If you are active family, there is no better place than Club Med in Cancun.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sunl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

We appreciate your review! We are delighted to know you had a fantastic time during your stay at Club Med Cancún. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our many daily activities archery, sailing, kayaking as well as the Teen's Club. Julio, Karen and the team of G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so special. Most importantly, the health of our guests and staff is our top priority and we are pleased to know you felt at ease with our health and hygiene protocols. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

(Disclaimer: this is going to be a really long review.)

I went with a few friends to celebrate and had an amazing experience meeting other guests, GOs, and taking full advantage of all the services the resort had to offer. We stayed for 9 nights (not in Jade) and felt like it was a great getaway from the stress of Zoom world. This was my 2nd stay at this location and my 3rd time at a Club Med overall, but my friends had never been to a Club Med before and by the end of the trip they were hooked! It had a variety of activities for all different interests and energy levels, and the bars made drinks strong which I loved (we really made up the cost of all-inclusive at the bars alone lol).

We also did a lot of the "extra" activities - we shopped, went to the spa (which was GREAT, if a little expensive) and we also did a full-day excursion to Cabo, which was accompanied to a trip to a cenote. Definitely worth every cent, and we would have went on more excursions if we had time. The fitness classes kicked my BUTT in the best way possible and I was left shaking like a duck at the end of every one that wasn't yoga (shoutout to Wanny, Harrison, and Faye, truly) and had a wide schedule starting at 8a and ending at 6p.

What really made this experience was the GOs. Iyo, Tammy, and Alejandro from trapeze were always so kind and understanding, Krystal and Julie from reception were the GOAT, Ricardo from sailing always ate with us, and Aldo the DJ was super funny. Iyo especially had a breadth of knowledge of other Club Meds (got us really hype about Club Meds in Asia for our next trip,) was super personable, and overall a great guy who was a lot of fun to talk to!

A final note - as a group of 3 Asian women traveling, I never felt discriminated against by either the GOs or the local Mexican staff. All the staff took necessary COVID precautions and I felt very safe inside the resort and at the excursion! 1000/10 recommend. I also strongly recommend getting the Club Med transport to and from the airport in case you booked flights separately - just one less thing to worry about.

TL;DR: An amazing first travel experience after getting vaccinated, make sure to maximize your time here and talk to everybody!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p0stcovid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

We appreciate your review! We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time during your stay at Club Med Cancún. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our many daily activities such as the Spa, the flying trapeze as well as sailing. Our G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so special. Most importantly, the health of our guests and staff is our top priority and we are pleased to know you felt at ease with our health and hygiene protocols. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

An amazing resort with great staff lead by Olivier.

Shoutout to the circus GOs Tammy, Alejandro, Iyo and Ben.
Big thanks to Coco at waterski.
Always enjoyed Ricardo, Mao, Ryan and Javier’s company at dinner.
Great sessions with Fei as always!
Jessica the nurse was really lovely.
Fabien gave us some great recommendations for excursions. Highly recommend Cenote for some cave diving.
And thanks to the photographers Mikio, Aharon and Paco for the great photos!

Otherwise reception needs to be more clear about some policies regarding pricing and covid testing and be better staffed as there was always a long wait.

The local staff were also very nice from the cleaners to the waiting staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank kiyeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, General Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

We appreciate your review! We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time during your stay at Club Med Cancún. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our many daily activities such as the flying trapeze as well as the excursions offered. Our G.Os go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so special. Most importantly, the health of our guests and staff is our top priority and we are pleased to know you felt at ease with our health and hygiene protocols. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews