We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand At Moon Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
478
138
47
11
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
138
47
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand buffetbumper carsle chateaulos tacosmoon palaceawe spawellness pooljade restaurantcielito lindostayed in buildingresort creditcusco restaurantgolf carthuge water parkperuvian restaurantfamily pooldiamond pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommend...Better than expected! Amazing food, service & pampering. Fabulous experience. We were treated like royalty. Great adventures & spa services using our $1500 in resort credits. Must visit!

Room Tip: Garden view double
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrand_GM, Manager at The Grand At Moon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tiffany B,

Our promise to guests is to deliver fun and memorable vacations that they will treasure forever. It's our team members who through their shared dedication and commitment, make our guests' vacation experience one of a kind in the destination. Cerainly your recommendation will allow other travelers to see the amazing experiences that we are able to create at The Grand. Thank you for giving us the honor to host you and we look forward to see you once again in a very close future.

Cordially,

Cesar Fallardi
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you can chose a resort, then chose the Moon Palace! It's beyond amazing, and has something for everyone! Five star dining, adventure tours, a huge water park, gorgeous beaches, unbelievably friendly staff, marble EVERYWHERE! If you want to feel like royalty....then book a trip to The Moon Palace Resort. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: The most comfortable beds on the planet.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snfashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrand_GM, Manager at The Grand At Moon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear snfashant,

With The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun. New luxury accommodations, world-class dining, our amazing AWE Spa and more, you will feel pampered as royalty and certainly our team members will do everything to meet your expectations. Your perfect description shares our philosophy as all what we aim is to provide a one of a kind experience. We are very happy that we understood your needs, wishes and emotions where you and your family had a fun and memorable holiday with us. Thank you for recommending us to others and we anxiously await your return visit.

Best regards,

Cesar Fallardi
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 8 days over Christmas. Loved the resort and everything it had to offer. We would have rebooked immediately if we had information about the water park. After watching since July 2017 for the water park to open...reading reviews....it is still not. Will we be able to count on it being open in the near future? This is a huge factor for our 9 and 10 year olds wanting to return. I see this issue has been mentioned in several reviews but I cannot see where management has addressed. Hope you can give us an update.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrand_GM, Gerente at The Grand At Moon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear jen E,

Your comments are of extreme value to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed and loved The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun! However, we regret to learn that the waterslides were a turn down in your holiday as we can notice in your review that it was a decission maker in this holiday. We look forward to creating the greatest waterpark adventure in the Mexican Caribbean for all of our guests. In Palace Resorts prides itself on reinventing the vacation experience for guests that choose ato stay in our resorts. We appreciate your patience while we complete the water park installations and as always, we thank you for choosing The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun. Next time you think on visitng us please contat us in order to assist you with your travel needs.

Cordially,

Cesar Fallardi
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another wonderful family vacation. We have 2 children (14 and 10) and enjoyed the incredible service (special thanks to Gustavo at the Crescent Pool and Nester at the Grand Buffet! for the world class service!)

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wrg834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrand_GM, Manager at The Grand At Moon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear wrg834,

A world class service is what we want our guests to experience every time they visit us. We know that we are an important factor in creating experiences in our guests and this is achieved by paying attention to detail of their needs and also by enjoying what we do, we project joy to our guests making them feel at home and exceed their expectations . Your comments will be shared with Nestor and Gustavo who will be happy to serve you again soon.

Courteously,

Cesar Fallardi
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurants are excellent; Habibi, Cuzco, Le Chateau, Mayan Riviera among others. The Spa is spectacular. The Gym is big and properly equipped with good machines. If you want to have fun and good time go to the pool for adults.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abrievad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrand_GM, Manager at The Grand At Moon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear abrievad,

All the amenities and facilities at our resort were designed especially for you. So you can enjoy a holiday full of comfort, delighting your palate in our specialty restaurants but above all, that you can relax at all times in our wonderful AWE Spa. It is without a doubt a satisfaction to know that both you and your family enjoyed a unique holiday full of fun. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Cesar Fallardi
Operations Director
The Grand at Moon Palace Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews