We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hippodrome Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$77
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$896
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
138
31
8
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
31
8
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque mexicoboutique hotella condesaart decosmall boutiquenightlife optionsfrench press coffeerooms are amazingcondesa neighborhoodtrendy areabeautiful hotellovely neighborhoodmodern amenitiespersonalized servicehot waterspent a weekroom safe
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Very clean, perfect location and superbly decorated. excellent location, breakfast included, and very chic.
Very close park and there are many dogs, and many events nearby. It has around many restaurants of all kinds of food, public transport nearby, subway and metrobus

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank _eddie_nur_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Top class stay overall!
Hotel aesthetic is quaint but modern, loved the old school elevator! Room service and breakfasts are top notch. Location is prime, nearby fantastic restaurants and Parque Mexico. Hotel staff all went out of their way to help us with directions around the immediate surroundings. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KtotheX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Hippodrome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest: Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted to know you enjoyed your service. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018


When we arrived in Mexico City, my wife and I decided to stay at the hippodromo hotel. When we arrived, we were received very kind and helpful as the days went by, we asked for opinions to go walking and also to eat and we were very happy with the places they recommended us the boys Ricardo and Alberto who were very helpful during my stay, we are very happy with my wife and me and soon we will be back to the city of mexico

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank PetHaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Hippodrome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear guests: Thank you so much for your kind review, we love to know our guests enjoy our hotel and the surrounding area. Do come back we will be delighted to be of service once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This was our first trip to Condesa, we usually stay in Polanco. We were pleasantly surprised, with the amount of great choices for restaurants. The hotel was great, rooms were very nice, service was excellent, we especially appreciated the excellent service from Rueben who attended to every need. We look forward to returning later this year.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Hippodrome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear guests: Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us, please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived here on Friday evening to spend a weekend in Mexico City during an extended work trip to Mexico. I loved staying here. Location is great to see the city, the reception and welcome to the hotel set the tone for a very pleasant and relaxed weekend. I can’t fault the experience from decor, to comfort to service even to sitting outside eating breakfast on the street while watching the world go by in a leafy and pleasant neighborhood including the local park. Only gripe was the time waiting for hot water to appear in the shower but to be fair they did tell me and it’s different when you know. It’s a quirk to talk about rather than an annoyance. I will go back.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Nollaigomaonaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffHippodrome, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hippodrome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear guest,
thanks a lot for reviewing us.
We are very glad to know that you could enjoy your stay with us and appreciate our hotel and services.
All the staff is hoping to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews