We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveler rating
1,208
575
98
43
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
575
98
43
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolla gordabeautiful buildingwithin walking distanceold world charmthird floorfew blockscentral locationstreet noisefree internetdefinitely stay here againwonderful hotelbreakfast buffetfelt very safevisit guadalajararooms are largecathedral
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

My favorite hotel in Guadalajara! It is beautiful building & very close to the majority of the touristic attractions in the historic city center. It is very close to a metro station. The rooftop pool & spa are also great!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Randall G

Thank you so much for your comments, it's so pleasant to hear that Hotel Morales is your favorite hotel in Guadalajara, we work hard to offer the best service to our guests and it's always rewarding to know that we were able to make your stay with us a good experience.

Thank you for your preference.

We hope to see you soon, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Excelente hotel super limpio la mejor atencion del staff la alberca super limpia y nos llevan toallas,la comida y servicio de lo mejor el hotel es antiguo pero todas sus recamaras tiene aireacondicionado de lo mejor.

This is one of the best hotel we have stayed the rooms are so nice airconditioning really pretty rooms the staff is so nice and the restaurant is really good we personally recommend it to everyone who want's to relax or enjoy a good vacation even if is for business its great thank you so much for the attention that we received.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Experience590322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018
Google Translation


¡Buen día!

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, es un gusto saber que disfrutaron de nuestras instalaciones desde la habitación hasta la alberca, todos nuestros colaboradores siempre están en la mejor disposición para ofrecer el mejor servicio.

Esperamos tener la oportunidad de recibirle nuevamente.

Saludos.

We thank you for your comments; it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities from your room to the pool, all of the staff members are always glad to offer the best service.

Hopefully we´ll have the opportunity to host you again

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights. It's a beautiful colonial hotel in the Centro historico. Our room was very nice and clean and good size. The sink was on the outside of the actual bathroom which I don't personally like, but whatever. The shower was huge with a rainfall shower head. The toilet stopped working twice for whatever reason. Someone came up and fixed quickly. The tv was also huge and you had the capacity to switch sound from Spanish to English which is awesome if you don't speak Spanish and want to watch a movie as my daughter and I did in the evening after a long day of wandering around. There is a pool on the 3rd floor as well as a gym and sitting area. Great view! Also, there is a restaurant and bar on lobby level. We had drinks in the bar several time and our server was very nice. She remembered what we were drinking after the first time. Had the breakfast buffet several times too. You could get waffles, fruit, eggs or Mexican dishes. Convenient in the morning and reasonable price. I won't lie. I wasn't crazy about the area. You are near the historical buildings which we toured and liked. But, the rest of the area was a bit too nuts for me. Large city and people everywhere. Lots of graffiti. I did not feel unsafe at all, just too much for me. I liked the Talaquepaque area the best! Uber is great to use in the city and very reasonably priced. The hotel was an oasis in the large city!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank LibragirlMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear LibragirlMissouri

First of all let me thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with other travelers.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room and its features.
All the members of our different departments are happy to offer the best service and it´s very gratifying to know that you also enjoyed the different areas of our hotel, and that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant experience

Hopefully we´ll have the pleasure to host you again!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

My adult son and I stayed here and both thought it great. All the staff are kind and professional. Hotel is beautiful and very clean. The location is great for the historic district and I was pleased to find many restaurants nearby as well.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank traveler_jenny_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear traveler_jenny_9

We would like to thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that you and your son had a good time staying with us, is always a pleasure to offer the best service.

Hopefully we'll be able to host you on your future visits to Guadalajara.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed here one night in March and had a quaint room on a courtyard. The room was modernized with a wonderfully restful bed. There is a restaurant in the hotel where I had the best steak I have ever had in my life. Service was outstanding and the location of the hotel is ideal.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank melsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear melsley

Let me express my sincere thanks for your feedback and for the time spent in sending your opinion. We are pleased that you gave our hotel a high score and that you liked the comfort and location of Hotel Morales as well as our restaurant services.
Thank you for your preference and it will be a pleasure to have you again in our hotel, I remain at your service.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews