We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
24
19
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
19
10
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Wonderful botique hotel in the historic center, but after my second visit I will not return,

Terrible service at reception. Nobody really cares about the guests. (except the cleaning lady and the person during the night shift).

If you come by car - be aware that they do not have a parking lot. I had to pay 300mxn per day using 2 different parking lots.

The rooms facing the square are far too loud. The street noise makes it difficult to sleep. I do not understand why they can not install window that filter the noise.

Wifi does not work properly. Very frustrating ....

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank condesaoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience even from the time of getting our key to the room, which is an antique one. We stayed in the Soriano room and loved it. It doesnt have a/c but you dont need it in GDLs summer: we went there in July.
There is an awesome restaurant in the first floor called CHAI, it was super crowded all hours!! We were so intrigued and had breakfast/dinner there. It was amazing, very affordable and great quality.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I LOVE THIS LITTLE HOTEL! is like staying in an OLD hacienda. Super SUPER cute! DECORATED WITH A MIX of old and modern furniture. It is located down town just across the street of the Ex convent del Carmen. This area is famous to be in the Gay Area. Bars and restaurants all over. The Hotel restaurant has a sitting area outside , super nice for early breakfast! the food is nothing "expectacular" outstanding but good enough for brunch. BTW everybody speaks English.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adolfo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016

They no longer offer parking :-( this might make me go else where in the future. Hot water, yes takes for ever but eventualy you get it. Reservation system i do no like, they basicly give you the room they wat you to have, the palce is empty i am the only one in the hotel but i can not get the room i want. They are under new managment, but they are not quite there yet. Reception staff , great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fredpvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2016

My big room was clean, bright, and colorful with a view over the street below through those wooden swing open windows you want when you visit Mexico. Tamarind candies at the front desk. The breakfast buffet at Chai, the restaurant in the lobby, was excellent. Great place to stay at a great price. The small plaza right outside the hotel is a gem. Great small scale hotel if you want to stay in the historic centro near lots of good stuff to explore. I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Carmen H, Gerente at Del Carmen Concept Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews