We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Real Maestranza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$86
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Mansion del Sol(Guadalajara)
US$82
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
US$132
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
297
176
51
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
176
51
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat hotelspg memberbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetcomfortable hotelhotel of choicelobby bar isroom service islarge bathroombusiness or pleasurefree weightsclean roomsfront desk staffgreat roommexico citydefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We were on a business trip in Guadalajara for three weeks and we stayed here for the entire period. The hotel is a modern, new accommodation with a high level of service.

Pros:
- Modern, well-equipped hotel
- Very nice rooms
- Good gym
- Great breakfast

Cons:
- No swimming pool. The Hilton right next door has one and I envied all the customers staying there, who could take a dip on any of the very hot days in Guadalajara.
- The restaurant has limited selection and overall quality could be improved.

Overall: I would recommend the hotel for business and leisure purposes as well, as it is of high quality. However, if you want a swimming pool, maybe the Hilton is a better option.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Imre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGuadalajara, Quality Team at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear: Imre K

We are thrilled to see that you had a good experience with us. We are always making our best to improve every Area of the hotel so we can meet your expectations. We can recommend you our Westin Wellness Center. You can get a really good heavenly massage, relax, refresh and be as good as new!

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Westin Guadalajara.

Have a refreshing day!

Claudia Flores
Quality Team at The Westin Guadalajara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed two nights at the Westin and very much enjoyed it. The location is close to the exhibition but not too far from the city or Tlaquepaque. Uber is easily available and rather cheap.
As SPG Platinum I got upgraded to a large sujite overlooking the city. The room was very spacious and comfortable with a living room, bedroom and a large bathroom.

Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of hot and cold local and international dishes. Service at the restaurant was friendly, fast and efficient. Also lunch was served quickly and the food was very well prepared. Prices were reasonable for a luxury hotel.
Also loved the small outdoor bar area downstairs for pre-dinner drinks.

I wish the hotel had a pool, but we did not miss it too much on our short stay. I would return as this Westin is great value.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGuadalajara, Quality Team at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear SFLeonce,

Thank you for your recent visit at The Westin Guadalajara .

It is always a pleasure to know that our Elite members enjoy every stay.We share your comments with the Housekeeping and Food and Beverages department to keep working on the same line and make each stay a memorable moment for you.

Thank you for being part of the Marriott International Family!

Please feel free to contact me, next time you are planning to come back so we can provide all the Platinum benefits once again.

I hope you have a Heavenly Day!

Jazmin Garcia
Westin Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I stayed in the hotel 3 weeks for business reasons, it is located just in front of the EXPO but a part from that the surroundings are a bit poor. Tough by taxi/uber you can quickly reach downtown and nicer areas.
The hotel is modern, new and clean. The service is nice, the staff is kind.
Food is good, big buffet breakfast with international chooises (pastries, cheese, sushi, sausages and potatoes, guacamole etc) and one bar at ground floor and one restaurant at second floor.
Room service available 24 hours (make sure to order in advance as it takes at least 30mins).

Bad points:
- amenities needs to be asked (i.e. sippers, shower cap etc)
- no swimming pool
- quite noisy during the night if you are located in front of staff doors

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The hotel is lovely, with a great bar and excellent restaurant. We had nothing but the best service from the time I contacted the front desk before our arrival to the time we checked out. Every single one of the staff we encountered was so helpful, and pleasant, going above and beyond to make our stay a terrific one. Particular shout outs to Experience Specialist Jazmin Garcia, Outlets Manager Jonatan Camacho and, Hostess Carla Camberos. We will be back!

BTW, while the hotel isn't in the thick of it, and you will likely Uber or cab to where you are going, we didn't find it an issue at all.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillyreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The service is always excellent. It is located across the street from the convetion center. Easy to get around from there, in a nice part of town. 15 minutes from downtown, 30 minutes from Tlaquepaque. Either for Business or Pleasure it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tropicorneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGuadalajara, Director of Rooms Division & Quality Representative at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mr. Tropicorneta,

Thank you for your visit to The Westin Guadalajara and for giving us the opportunity to welcome you,

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We Will be happy to have you again here at your house The Westin Guadalajara.

Have a refreshing day!

Humberto Castro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews