We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
299
179
54
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
179
54
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center great hotel spg member business hotel breakfast buffet comfortable hotel hotel of choice lobby bar room service is clean rooms gym mexico concierge uber tlaquepaque casa
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed two nights at the Westin and very much enjoyed it. The location is close to the exhibition but not too far from the city or Tlaquepaque. Uber is easily available and rather cheap.
As SPG Platinum I got upgraded to a large sujite overlooking the city. The room was very spacious and comfortable with a living room, bedroom and a large bathroom.

Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of hot and cold local and international dishes. Service at the restaurant was friendly, fast and efficient. Also lunch was served quickly and the food was very well prepared. Prices were reasonable for a luxury hotel.
Also loved the small outdoor bar area downstairs for pre-dinner drinks.

I wish the hotel had a pool, but we did not miss it too much on our short stay. I would return as this Westin is great value.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGuadalajara, Quality Team at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear SFLeonce,

Thank you for your recent visit at The Westin Guadalajara .

It is always a pleasure to know that our Elite members enjoy every stay.We share your comments with the Housekeeping and Food and Beverages department to keep working on the same line and make each stay a memorable moment for you.

Thank you for being part of the Marriott International Family!

Please feel free to contact me, next time you are planning to come back so we can provide all the Platinum benefits once again.

I hope you have a Heavenly Day!

Jazmin Garcia
Westin Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I stayed in the hotel 3 weeks for business reasons, it is located just in front of the EXPO but a part from that the surroundings are a bit poor. Tough by taxi/uber you can quickly reach downtown and nicer areas.
The hotel is modern, new and clean. The service is nice, the staff is kind.
Food is good, big buffet breakfast with international chooises (pastries, cheese, sushi, sausages and potatoes, guacamole etc) and one bar at ground floor and one restaurant at second floor.
Room service available 24 hours (make sure to order in advance as it takes at least 30mins).

Bad points:
- amenities needs to be asked (i.e. sippers, shower cap etc)
- no swimming pool
- quite noisy during the night if you are located in front of staff doors

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviadT9777OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The hotel is lovely, with a great bar and excellent restaurant. We had nothing but the best service from the time I contacted the front desk before our arrival to the time we checked out. Every single one of the staff we encountered was so helpful, and pleasant, going above and beyond to make our stay a terrific one. Particular shout outs to Experience Specialist Jazmin Garcia, Outlets Manager Jonatan Camacho and, Hostess Carla Camberos. We will be back!

BTW, while the hotel isn't in the thick of it, and you will likely Uber or cab to where you are going, we didn't find it an issue at all.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillyreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The service is always excellent. It is located across the street from the convetion center. Easy to get around from there, in a nice part of town. 15 minutes from downtown, 30 minutes from Tlaquepaque. Either for Business or Pleasure it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tropicorneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGuadalajara, Director of Rooms Division & Quality Representative at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mr. Tropicorneta,

Thank you for your visit to The Westin Guadalajara and for giving us the opportunity to welcome you,

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We Will be happy to have you again here at your house The Westin Guadalajara.

Have a refreshing day!

Humberto Castro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Property is clean in general. The motor lobby is uncomfortable, extremely small with congestion, even when moving around via UBER. General location is poor, about 20 minutes away (driving) from the good parts of town (andares and/or punto salo Paulo). Hotel is new and rooms are up to date. Great beds and bathrooms. Cleaning service leaves their dirty rags in the room.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank miguelcresp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGuadalajara, Director of Rooms Division & Quality Representative at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear: MIGUELCRESP0

Thank you so much for your feedback, the fact that you take the time to let us know all the good and bad through your stay means a lot to us, and also helps us to strength our weaknesses. We are glad to know that you had a great experience with us,

The Westin Guadalajara is located in the prestigious Residencial del Bosque district directly across from the Expo Guadalajara, a major venue for events, exhibitions, congresses, and conventions. Along with many shops, parks, and the best Restaurants in Chapalita (10 minutes), the neighborhood houses Guadalajara’s state-of-the-art World Trade Center as well as Plaza del Sol, The Gran Plaza, Galerias Guadalajara (15 minutes) one of the city’s largest commercial plazas.

Cultural and artistic opportunities abound in downtown Guadalajara (15 minutes) . The host of an International Book Fair as well as the Showcase of Mexican Cinema, Guadalajara offers opera, theater, and a philharmonic orchestra, plus top-class restaurants serving a delicious blend of pre-Hispanic and Spanish cuisine. It Cabañas Cultural Institute was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

There is also much to see just outside of Guadalajara. Our concierge can assist in organizing day trips to the town of Tequila or the popular archaeological site of Los Guachimontones—-or help you discover the stunning array of crafts in Tlaquepaque, where the main street is lined with restaurants and art galleries

BE WELL

HUMBERTO CASTRO


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews