We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
14
10
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015

First, there is no sign, which is fine, but I was looking for a sign. You find the house number and ring the bell. At first wasn't sure if it was the right place, it seemed like someone's home. Which is nice, but it doesn't feel "homey".

The grounds are lovely, beautiful pool and gardens. Was disappointed when I was shown the room, looked like it hadn't been used in a while, tv unplugged, lights unplugged, dead bugs on the floor. The toilet paper holder and towel rack were both broken.

The service all seems a little uncomfortable, like they are not used to working at a bed and breakfast.

The bed and breakfast is lovely, very relaxing. But at this price, I paid $118 for a night I expected better.

Room Tip: Room #6 where I stayed is in the back, a little quieter
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuseumDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2015

La Joyita is set in a suburban part of Cuernavaca, too far from the city centre to walk but a short stroll up to the main road and you find several minibuses/collectivos that will run you into the town centre for small change - just be careful to get one going the right way when you return!

The hotel itself is very quiet and peaceful except that nearby there is another property/hotel/club/whatever that does play loud music until quite late.
The hotel grounds and heated swimming pool are lovely, plenty of space to relax in the sun or the shade depending on your preference.
The staff were endlessly helpful, looked after our car, gave us instructions for getting into town etc.
The room was a bit of a let-down not because it was too small or not well equipped but because it was dark, small windows onto the covered terrace - just a bit gloomy.Breakfast is served on tables on the terrace, the first day was fine - good service and quite a decent breakfast. Second day there were fewer guests and what felt like a scratch staff and breakfast took for ever - in fact it reached the stage I thought they had forgotten my breakfast and we went to pack, only to be called back when the eggs finally appeared!

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews