We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vallarta Shores
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
US$209
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$117
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$476
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$352
US$324
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
334
50
15
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
50
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky suitesprivate chefthe penthouseprivate poolbeach club next doorpersonal chefchef angelcondo hotellos muertos beachquiet endincredible mealshalf bathliving roomromantic zoneblue chairscrashing wavesopen air
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

FIRST- unit comes with a CHEF! Ask for -RODRIGO URTIAGA. DO NOT SETTLE for anyone else. He cooked us wonderful Spanish- breakfast and dinners ( no lunch) W/ COCKTAILS HIS cooking skills only matched by his GRACIOUSNESS AND PERSONALITY.
VS is located at the far south end of -THE MALECON. NO STAIRS to the beach. Book one of the 4 SUITES. ( SUITE A- THE BEST) 3BDRM/4BATHS, private deck/private pool- plus another pool right outside of building.. 78 STEPS TO THE BEACH. ALL the staff- ROSIE, DANNY - ALL GOOD. CHECK OUT THE PIX FOR YOURSELF.

Room Tip: SUITE A- corner unit, great views, spacious with own pool.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fillfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly and respectful. They have a good service, the rooms are clean and it's very peaceful, also you have an amazing sunset and sunrise, magical place. You can also hire chefs and they're very friendly, they make delicious food. A luxurious place for accessibles prices.

Room Tip: The Penthouse and the Sky Suits have an amazing view and they're really peaceful
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best sunsets of my life.
Friendly staff, Miss Rosy answered me all my doubts about how to take my tur on Sunday... it was fantastic! I loved to feel at home. I want to go back.
The always impeccable áreas, the main always smiling and the cheff wouuu took my heart!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and especially my kids couldn't believe we had a private pool plus our own chef. Our family reunion was the best ever thanks to the personal attention from the entire staff.The private beach area with lounge chairs under the palms was an added plus.

If your going to PV stay here. We'll be back!

Room Tip: All Sky Suites have a private pool & balcony overlooking the sunsets
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A few weeks ago, my friends and I stayed at the Vallarta Shores Hotel.
What an experience! We loved staying at the Penthouse. The three en-suite bedrooms gave us lots of privacy. We enjoyed the large open living/ding area with its private pool. They were plenty of lounge chairs to use in the sunny or shady area. Our food was prepared just the way we liked it by our favorite chef Angel. All office and staff members are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping in the Romantic Section of Puerto Vallarta. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marliesthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for your preference & support !

We are thrilled to know you had a great experience while staying with us and would love to have you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews