We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$37
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$296
US$250
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Arcos Suites(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropicana Hotel(Puerto Vallarta)
US$85
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Casa Dona Susana(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$115
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$85
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pescador(Puerto Vallarta)
US$36
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
352
51
15
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
51
15
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky suitesthe penthouseprivate chefprivate poolpersonal chefcondo hotelbeach club next doorlos muertos beachchef angelvilla azulquiet endincredible mealshalf bathliving roomromantic zoneblue chairsopen air
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

FIRST- unit comes with a CHEF! Ask for -RODRIGO URTIAGA. DO NOT SETTLE for anyone else. He cooked us wonderful Spanish- breakfast and dinners ( no lunch) W/ COCKTAILS HIS cooking skills only matched by his GRACIOUSNESS AND PERSONALITY.
VS is located at the far south end of -THE MALECON. NO STAIRS to the beach. Book one of the 4 SUITES. ( SUITE A- THE BEST) 3BDRM/4BATHS, private deck/private pool- plus another pool right outside of building.. 78 STEPS TO THE BEACH. ALL the staff- ROSIE, DANNY - ALL GOOD. CHECK OUT THE PIX FOR YOURSELF.

Room Tip: SUITE A- corner unit, great views, spacious with own pool.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fillfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for reviewing us !

Pretty soon we will need to bribe Rodrigo to stay with us if you keep on writing these reviews :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The staff are very friendly and respectful. They have a good service, the rooms are clean and it's very peaceful, also you have an amazing sunset and sunrise, magical place. You can also hire chefs and they're very friendly, they make delicious food. A luxurious place for accessibles prices.

Room Tip: The Penthouse and the Sky Suits have an amazing view and they're really peaceful
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for submitting your review of your recent stay !

We are very glad you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The best sunsets of my life.
Friendly staff, Miss Rosy answered me all my doubts about how to take my tur on Sunday... it was fantastic! I loved to feel at home. I want to go back.
The always impeccable áreas, the main always smiling and the cheff wouuu took my heart!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for a lovely review !

We have some more surprises coming this year, please be back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My family and especially my kids couldn't believe we had a private pool plus our own chef. Our family reunion was the best ever thanks to the personal attention from the entire staff.The private beach area with lounge chairs under the palms was an added plus.

If your going to PV stay here. We'll be back!

Room Tip: All Sky Suites have a private pool & balcony overlooking the sunsets
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for your preference !

We are glad you enjoyed staying at the Sky Suites. We hope to have you back really soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

A few weeks ago, my friends and I stayed at the Vallarta Shores Hotel.
What an experience! We loved staying at the Penthouse. The three en-suite bedrooms gave us lots of privacy. We enjoyed the large open living/ding area with its private pool. They were plenty of lounge chairs to use in the sunny or shady area. Our food was prepared just the way we liked it by our favorite chef Angel. All office and staff members are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping in the Romantic Section of Puerto Vallarta. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marliesthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Gerente at Vallarta Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so very much for your preference & support !

We are thrilled to know you had a great experience while staying with us and would love to have you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews