We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
144
129
73
25
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
129
73
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa restaurantclose to the airporttable and two chairsquiet hotelall inclusive optionrooms are largepull out couchguest roomspool areafourth floorspent nightsrestaurant staffwe've stayeddowntown pvsnack barmexicotrivia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Dad & I spent 3 days here and it was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! They treat you like family, try to assist with everything and are so kind. They made us feel like we were truly welcomed guest but more importantly, like family! We can NOT wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mykala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo Vallar... H, Equipo Flamingo Vallarta. at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Your feedback is very important for us. Thank you for let us be your friends. Greetings!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All day activities at the pool and the activities directors play the music with the same booming bass with giant speakers and a microphone all day long. I asked them to turn it down and they wouldn't do it. It must be a Mexican thing with loud music, as we are the only gringos at the pool. I had read all good reviews prior, even that it's a quiet hotel for older couples. Maybe because this is Holy/Easter weeks and there are more kids for the activities that it is not the norm, but maybe not. Next time will be someplace else for sure.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bunnybleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo Vallar... H, Equipo Flamingo Vallarta. at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Nice day. As you said, it was a special occasion as there was Easter holidays for national tourism, a date where most are at parties. We regret the inconvenience this has caused. Your feedback is very important to us, greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only received 2 bottles of water for our 4 day stay. When we asked for more thee was a charge of 10 pesos per bottle. In a country where you can’t drink the water you are expected to refill the same bottles over and over. The food was lacking seldom warm. We had to ask 3 times to get a second chair on our balcony. The drinks are made with syrup so sweet that they were horrible, the pop was flat and the beer the cheapest they could buy, if you wanted better than draft there was a cost and I am talking Mexican beer. No fridges in the room so you couldn’t buy your own water, pop and beer and keep it cold.The only reason that I said it was not terrible was that it was reasonably clean and the bed was comfortable. I expect more for 200.00 US dollars per night.

Room Tip: If you have an upstairs room you need to climb the stairs the lower rooms are poolside and noisy.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tim092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo Vallar... H, Equipo Flamingo Vallarta. at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We apologize for the service you received. Your feedback will be sent to the relevant areas. Greetings!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a party of 5 with reservations. Arrived at the big palapa that is the restaurant at the hotel. The table was ready for us, very nice setting. The waiter was very accommodating. We ordered our before dinner drinks and received them promptly. I ordered a Cadillac Margarita, rocks, no salt. The Margarita was very salty all most undrinkable, the waiter replaced it with another that was not much better.

We ordered our meals. My coconut shrimp was way overcooked to a dark brown and had a slight taste of coconut with no coconut in the coating. My friends' wife ordered a rib-eye, it came out as thick and tough as a shoe sole. She will never go back. In all and all none of us will return to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vt_nomad63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo Vallar... H, Equipo Flamingo Vallarta. at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

An apology for the service you received during your stay with us. Your comment will be sent to the respective areas of the hotel. Thank you for your opinion and we look forward to a second chance to offer you a better service. Greetings!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently had 4 days booked at Flamingos Vallarta. We arrived early on the day of check in and were told that the hotel was overbooked and they had no room for us. I did read some previous tripadvisor reviews that complained of the same treatment.
We were told by the manager that we would not be the only guests that day to be disappointed, as it turned out the couple right behind us were told the same thing.
Note we were not a late check in we were in fact checking in early at 12:00 pm.
We had booked through an online travel site and had a confirmation number. The couple behind us had booked in July/2017 for their Feb stay.
They offered to take us to another less quality hotel for one night and then we would return the following day for 3 days. We declined the hotel and decided to stay at The newer Best Western express (Great Hotel !) they did assist finding a place and paid our cab. We returned the following day by cab which we paid and checked in for the remaining 3 days.
They told us our room was ready when we arrived and Roberto took us and our luggage to the room to find out it was already occupied by other guests.
Back to the front desk to sort out another room with a marina view which we reserved.
The rooms are clean and the staff are really friendly. Roberto really does an excellent
job.
Overbooking is totally unacceptable. When customers book , we have a cancellation date and once that has passed we are charged a fee for not honouring our booking.
Flamingos Vallarta took no responsibility for the inconvenience and waste of a vacation
day. I would like to know how they determine which guests will be bumped.
I will add that I also contacted the hotel by email a few weeks prior to arrival to request a King bed and they acknowledged my request and would do their best to accommodate. As it turned out we did not get a King bed, but they didn’t mention being overbooked.
Again , if they booked additional guests after my e-mail why was my reservation not honoured?
They need to address their overbooking policy before I can rate this hotel higher.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank B.C.Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo Vallar... H, Equipo Flamingo Vallarta. at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

An apology for all the inconvenience that the situations before exposed could cause. Your comment will be sent to the respective areas of the hotel. Greetings!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews