We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal!!”
Review of Mi Cafe

Mi Cafe
Ranked #31 of 1,227 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent!! A wonderful 11am meal.
Great service & atmosphere. Very diverse menu. Highly recommended by me!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank GSRoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a bit out of the way, up Francisco Madero but definitely worth the extra steps. Excellent food and very reasonable prices. I was there today for breakfast and had the Popeye Huevos. Picture included.They were superb. Excellent taste and very fresh. Along with the lovely toasted bread and fresh coffee it was a delicious breakfast. And all for 130 pesos. Great value for your peso. And the service is fantastic. I was in and out in 1/2 hour and was not rushed at all.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recommended by friends, a little bit of a walk from the beach area, but well worth it. Great food! Great Service! All safety precautions being followed. We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Went to Mi Cafe for breakfast with my grandson yesterday and found the restaurant very busy but we were seated right away and it just seamed like minutes after we ordered that our food arrived. My grandson had the pancakes with fresh strawberries, bacon and a bowl of fruit. I had the best mexican omelette with beef that was so tender and juicy that it retained it's flavor when I had it for dinner later that day. It's obvious that the owner knows his stuff because he has that place running like a well oiled machine, and has trained his help well. Great service and large portions and delicious food. The only suggestion I can make is that he puts a bench outside so people have a place to sit while waiting for an open table. I love it there!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dolores_EOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Mi Café is absolutely delicious. I especially love their french toast or chilaquiles. They recently renovated and it looks great! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Rrrryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Cafe also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Mi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.