We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Official Site
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,762)
Filter reviews
3,763 results
Traveler rating
2,614
842
207
70
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,614
842
207
70
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iguana pool water taxi free shuttle one bedroom suite shuttle service jose luis other resorts time share heated pool golden zone main restaurant all inclusive plan timeshare presentation great vacation great resort water aerobics wait staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,763 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Staff was very helpful and efficient. Housekeeping could have bee better as feet got black from the dirty floors. Very high pressure time share push as don't understand what "no" means after said 10 times.. Convenient to be able to take shuttle to other El Cid resorts.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator41073889103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla Ponzo, Atención al huésped/Recepción at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your recent vacation at el Cid Marina. We are glad to hear that overall you had a good time.

Please be assured that we will take corrective actions with the time-share staff.

We hope you can give us a second chance to attend you.

Sincerely,
El Cid Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We truly enjoyed our stay, the food is delicious, the service incredible and the facilities are outstanding!! Great place for the kids but at the same time a very relaxing and filled with nature environment.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fer7772021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla Ponzo, Atención al huésped/Recepción at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent vacation at el Cid Marina. We are so glad to read that you had an incredible stay and that we met all your expectations.

We hope you visit us again very soon.

Regards,
El Cid Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Excellent relaxing stay whilst pregnant. Our favorite pool is the one at the end, past the waterfall. The food is very good and the service very attentive. The beach must be one of the most quiet beaches of Mazatlán in the hotel area. The all inclusive elite has unlimited shrimps, highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben102021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla Ponzo, Atención al huésped/Recepción at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a great review regarding your recent vacation at el Cid Marina. We are so glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed the pool.

We will be waiting for your return in order to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
El Cid Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

We flew down in May 2021 to Mazatlan for my sister to get dental implants. During our 2 week stay at El CID Marina we were spoiled by our lovely housekeeper, Olivia. Since we go to El CID several times each year, we are going to request her every time.

Room tip: The small boat tour is really fun and you can’t go wrong with a fishing trip.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PlacesToGoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla Ponzo, Atención al huésped/Recepción at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your recent vacation at el Cid Marina. Please be assured that all the staff that you have mentioned will get recognition for their great job.

We will be waiting for your return in order to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
El Cid Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

I was staying at Marina in Mazatlán but had access to the other 4 resorts with their restaurants with easy access shuttle service between the resorts. That was a big plus. The unit was spacious, beautiful and very relaxing. Loved our 4th floor balcony with a view of the marina and pools.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla Ponzo, Atención al huésped/Recepción at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Dear Ms. Linda,

Thank you very much for sharing such a great review regarding your stay at el Cid Maria. We are so glad to hear that you had a good time and that we met all your expectations.

We will be waiting for your return in order to welcome you.

Sincerely,
El Cid Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews