We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$47
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$47
US$41
View Deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
eDreams
US$47
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$41
Agoda.comUS$47
Orbitz.comUS$41
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
206
146
65
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
206
146
65
35
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Juan Jose was a remarkable guide showing us the entire town from the sea to the Golden district. Very informative. Great value for the money! What a transformation has taken place since I last visited. Especially enjoyed the Cathedral! Beautiful!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ryanroost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cityexpress Maz... F, Director de Recepción at City Express Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019


Good day, We appreciate your comments and happy that you had an excellent travel experience, hoping to see you soon I remain at your service

Cordial Greetings
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Don’t expect much and you wont be disappointed. Comfy bed, cold shower, rubbish breakfast off cardboard plates and plastic cutlery.
Strange that all the good reviews are from people who have only ever done one review. Surely not by the hotel management themselves? You decide.
If you want a cheap basic hotel then fine but don’t expect much and don’t take your friends or family.
And they didn’t send me the bill by e mail as promised

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cityexpress Maz... F, Director de Recepción at City Express Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We're sorry you did not enjoy a good experience. For our part, we will do everything possible to solve the problem you have mentioned. Thanks for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel accommodates more of the local tourists. Unless you speak Spanish, communications will be an issue. Walls are literally paper thin. You can hear the guy next door taking a leak and flushing. You can hear conversations, and the constant moving of the chairs. The beds are not comfortable. There is no information for tourist type tours. If you ask the staff they can not recommend or even know what you are talking about if you mention one.

Room tip: No room is in a good location.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JoieA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cityexpress Maz... F, Director de Recepción at City Express Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We're sorry you did not enjoy a good experience. For our part, we will do everything possible to solve the problem you have mentioned. Thanks for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

City Express satisfied my need for an easy accessible hotel for a one night stay. It's a modern, somewhat spartan hotel. Clean rooms and guarded parking. Front desk staff English excellent and efficient check in. Standard of hotel is a notch down from say a Hampton, but for just an overnight in retrospect a good choice. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ok3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cityexpress Maz... F, Director de Recepción at City Express Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018


Dear guest,
Thank you for contacting us, it is a pleasure for us that you have given us the opportunity to receive it and make you feel at home, it is pleasing to know that our hotel met your expectations of service and comfort.
We wait for you in any of our Hotels
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Nice little hotel, good for a nice quiet sleep, far from Boulevard with no noise, good nice attention from the working people at the hotel, all of them, the cleaning lady and the front desk very charming, has a small boutique with every thing just out of the door!

Room tip: I had a back view there is NO view but also NO Noise
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank U1415WKluiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews