We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd highest waterfall in Mexico”

Ranked #169 of 440 things to do in Northern Mexico
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The second largest waterfall in Mexico where the truly adventurous can swim in the water pool formed below.
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I just went last month with my family and it's just an amazing waterfall. It rained almost every day so the waterfall had a lot of water. The views were fantastic and I absolutely will go again but next time we will hike all the way down.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank moma002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

A great place to visit during the rain season (july-October). There are two ways to watch this spectacular scene, the first one (which I recommend more) is watching the waterfall the front, you will have a complete view of it. The second one is taking the walk on the back of the waterfall, but here you will have a view of the waterfall from the edge of it.

Both options are nice, the paths to get there are pretty nice and safe.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2013

On the way to Creel for a trip into Copper Canyon I decided to visit with my friends. I had been there before and thought they might enjoy seeing a waterfall that was over 850ft. The walk to the head water was scenic and clean, enjoyable. The fall was good, not a lot of water, but that could not be helped,it was not the rainy season.
The park area at the waterfall needs to be cleaned up, cigarette butts and some cans were on the grounds.
I had planned to stay at the rooms that were in the park. They were not available.
We went to the scenic overlook at the other side and it was a nice day but the smoke from a fire caused our pictures to be quite hazy. Not anyone's fault. We got some good pictures and went on to Creel.
Thank you for this opportunity, I will return, I am a writer and photographer and have a home in the Kino Bay area and this is my 5th trip to the interrior.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank ElFrigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascada Basaseachic also viewed

 
Northern Mexico, Mexico
Northern Mexico, Mexico
 

Been to Cascada Basaseachic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing