We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
Nearby Hotels
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$59
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
359
491
162
41
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
491
162
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourfamily roomrooms are smallthe cliffswimming poolhourly shuttletour deskegg stationfree shuttle servicetravel deskcall to prayermassage areabreakfast spreadnice poolroom facingnight marketcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

The staff couldn't find our booking in the system, so we had to wait around half and hour, carrying our 7,5 month old and our bagage lying all over the floor. But we got the room near the ground floor as possible - as wished, and the staff was friendly.

The room was not cleaned properly, the toilet was dirty and the cot that we got for the baby had dirty sheets and pillow/blankets in it. Furthermore the bed we slept in was way too small for two grown up to sleep in. The hotel was very noisy, and you can hear everything going on at the hall. Sometimes we thought we forgot to close the door...

The staff at the restaurant is tired of turist and it was hard for them not to show it. The service was too slow.
Coming from Bangkok, and eating the streetfood, this restaurant and the thai dishes are a disappointment, and very overprised.

We enjoyed the massage and the nice ladies giving it, friendly and smiling. Nice pool area and tasty drinks.


Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Liv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management7020, General Manager at Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Liv B,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review the property.

My apologies for the delay in check-in caused to to third party interface issue. We always recommend our guest to book direct on accorhotels.com to enjoy a more seamless experience .

Please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issue you encountered, your feedback has already been shared with our Executive housekeeper and corrective action has been initiated. I was informed that you had been briefed about the allocation of handicap room considering your special request. The beds in our handicap rooms are slightly smaller to comply with local guidelines.

It wouldn't be fair to compare the prices of dishes served at the hotel against local street vendors. Let me assure you that the quality of products used by us are of a far superior quality. On the contrary I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the massage, pool area and the tasty drinks.

Varun George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

IBIS is perfect for a good family budget hotel. It has everything to keep the kids and adults engaged and entertained.

Positives:
1. Superb buffet breakfast - The best thing about the hotel. Lot of choices and they keep changing the menu.
2. Proximity to Ao Nang Beach - All the happening shops and places are walkable distance from the hotel. You step out and there are numerous eating options including Indian, Italian restaurants. There is a subway and a McD as well.
3. Shuttle Service to Ao Nang Beach - They run a shuttle service hourly from 7 AM till late in the night.
4. Peaceful - Despite being close to the beach and happening Ao Nang, once you are inside the compount, there is so much peace.
5. Nice swimming pool - They have a nice pool separate for adults and kids.
6. Nice friendly staff, free wifi

Cons:
Not much I could think of. Probably the rooms are not too spacious, but for the budget, I dont think that is a big issue.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank nnn_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management7020, General Manager at Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nnn_noby,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Varun George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just back from a week's holiday at the Ibis Ao Nang and we have had an amazing time. Found the hotel to be very clean, airy and the staff very welcoming. Check in was easy. The rooms weren't ready but it wasn't a problem so we got changed and headed straight out to check the area out. First impressions were good. Yes we were a good 10-20 minutes walk to the beach but it was a lovely walk and steady away, no rushing as it was too hot anyway so a steady stroll past all the restaurants, hawkers, shops etc taking in the culture, sights and the madness that is Ao Nang. The beach was amazing with lots of restaurants to eat out and check out the sea scenery. We had no issues with the walk as we did this most evenings anyway, but there is a shuttle bus to the beach area and I hear other reviewers moaning about the distance to the beach, well you should have done your homework on this hotel before booking and moaning!!!!

On arrival back to the hotel our luggage was brought to the room. The rooms were actually fine, we have stayed in Ibis in other countries and always found them the same, small, compact and lacking wardrobe space but we knew this anyway and as we were only there for 1 week it wasn't an issue and you put up with what you have. The rooms were cleaned every day. The bed was amazing - I don't know what people moan about, the size the comfort all were very good and no issues with sleep at all. We had a room overlooking the pool which was lovely and the pool was a decent size. The bathroom was fine and had plenty of space for what you do in there. Again not a lot of hanging space but nothing that would ruin our holiday! All I thought that was lacking was plug sockets really but all in all a really good stay. Air conditioning is a must and a saviour.

Morning sunbeds were a bit of an issue - not a lot of them considering the size of the hotel and if you didn't get one first thing you lost out, I think the hotel should provide more. The outside toilets were very clean and the surrounding outside area as well. We stayed B&B and found breakfast was fine, plenty to eat if you wanted it, though only stuck with eggs, toast, yogurts and fruit. We did have a couple of lunches also which were fine, 2 for 1 pizzas always a good deal and the sandwiches were fine. There was also free drinking water and juice on offer to help yourself to. The staff were always pleasant.

All in all we had a really good stay at the Ibis and would definitely recommend this to other travellers as there were lots of options to turn left to the beach and lots of pubs, restaurants etc or turn right to other restaurants which were also of good value especially the Jungle Kitchen restaurant which is a must while you are there, though you do have to book a table as they are busy every day, the food is amazing! Also across the road from the Jungle Kitchen restaurant is a great little bar with live music which we visited a couple of times - can't remember the name!

All in all a fab stay at Ibis Ao Nang. Great location. Very clean, Had what we wanted. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a budget hotel with exceptional value.

Room Tip: pool view with surround views
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management7020, General Manager at Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shawzys,

THANK YOU for staying with us and sharing your experience with fellow travelers.

It’s great to read your review; actually it’s quite refreshing and delightful to read an honest and positive review. We respect all guest opinion but like you pointed out they may be sometimes far from the truth or just a bit exaggerated.

I’m glad to read that you had a memorable holiday experience with us and it’s quite humbling to read your kind words of appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Varun George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The location is just perfect for the beach or a meal or a massage or street food or just walking around. The hotel is at the Ao Nang main street and within 10 mins of walk to the beach, they also have a shuttle if ya don't want to walk, they have a nice swimming pool and kids play area too. Booking for tours is simple and fast. ATM Machine, shuttle to the town on weekends and a great service when it comes to the staff. The food is great and with a lot of selection of different tastes. Rooms are decent and comfortable, ya hardly hear any noise.

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are great
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DATGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management7020, General Manager at Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Datgf,

Many thanks for taking your time to review the property and it’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang.

We are happy to read that you liked the service at the hotel, location and both our pools. It’s always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words of encouragement and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Varun George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I stayed at the Ibis hotel in Ao Nang for couple of days. It was a very memorable stay and good experience. The rooms were very clean and we got a pool facing room. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They had an amazing spread of breakfast. It was quite crowded though, will help if you wake up and start early. They have a nice pool and massage center right next to it. The view is quite scenic. It is about 10-15 mins walk away from the beach, but they have a hourly shuttle to the beach. Lots of restaurants and shopping centers around the hotel. Only negative, would have appreciated if we got early check-in

Room Tip: choose a room with a good view of the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sksandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management7020, General Manager at Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear sksandeep,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and we are glad to learn that you liked the rooms, amenities and the breakfast at cliff restaurant.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Varun George Kuruvilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews