We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
173
65
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
65
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latte art electric shower hotel staff are friendly the main street drying rack walking distance to aonang beach motorbike rental construction noise wet clothes really enjoyed our stay here baht deposit family mart welcome drink airport shuttle wifi connection included breakfast shops restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We used the Mini house as a relatively cheap stopover while driving from Khao Lak to Koh Lanta, as it was a little over halfway and had good reviews. There was enough parking for 3 cars and it is set back 100 feet from the busy shop and restaurant strip, making it a relatively quiet place. The check-in was friendly and although having pre-paid, we were required to leave a 1000TB deposit, 'for the key'. (No cards accepted). The room was large and clean, with an electric shower and wet-room. Breakfast was pleasant too.
All in all it was cheap and cheerful and great for the one night we spent passing through. We had no problems with noise mentioned by others, as it seems the adjacent building site is nearing completion.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Englishlakedistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent for a first night having come off a long plane journey!
Rooms are big with balcony’s opening out into the gardens! Larger than normal double beds and very clean rooms and bathrooms.

Set slightly back from the road giving a quieter experience as you cannot hear the hustle and bustle of the Main Street!

They offer a breakfast as part of your package and have a whole range of choices hot and cold.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank chantellej93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Mini House welcomed us with a refreshing purple soda drink and they were kind enough to give us more! It is easily accessible.

Clean and very decent place to stay in Krabi. It is quite far from where the action is which makes it a quiet and wonderful place to stay in.

The only issue was, which is creepy, both my friend and I had a sleep paralysis at the same night! We didn’t sleep at all due to fear. I would call it supernatural experience but if you don’t believe in such it’s fine.

Otherwise, it is a wonderful place to stay in. We stayed at the first room on the ground floor (left side).

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pauleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Stayed for 9 nights, loved every moment we spent in the hotel, from great breakfasts to evening teas.
Staff is really helpful, any tours you're interested in just ask at the reception, they have a bunch of fliers and you will get a good discount thru them
All recommendations from Milan&Marina

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Great place to stay, great location, we stayed here for 6 nights. I found it central to all the street food (roti, bbq sticks, etc.), walkable distance to the beach (about 10 mins), close to many bars. The owner and workers were also great, arranged my pick up from airport for 500 baht (pay at hotel upon arrival). I was also short 100 baht for the phi phi tour entrance fee, it was 8am and i couldn't exchange for more baht because the exchange places open at 9am (tour was picking me up at 8:30am). The owner kindly let me use the 100 baht from my 1000 baht deposit! Their breakfast was so good, especially their cute latte art. Highly recommend this place!

Room tip: Construction on right side next to hotel was loud during the day but didn't bother us, as we were out most of the days doing activities.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicupatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews