We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
203
330
161
60
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
330
161
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukswim up barair conpool staffceiling fanchicken islandphi phiprivate beachwalk into townthe main striphong islandsister hotelhotel lobbyour honeymoonao nang beachkids poolwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed here for two weeks in January this year and had previously stayed here in January 2015. We are already booked for 3 weeks next year.

The hotel is off the main seafront road in Ao Nang and about 10 mins walk which we found easy to do. Having said that a tut tuk ride only cost 80thb (£1.60).
It is set among beautiful tropical gardens and the buildings are traditional Thai style set around the two pools.

There is an adult only pool where you can quietly chill, and a second pool with swim up bar . The areas around the pool are kept immaculately clean and pool towels are available from the pool bar.

Our room was again traditional style which we liked with large shower, with plenty of hot water. Bathrobes and slippers were included. A range of toiletries are provided.The room was kept immaculately clean.

Beach towels are available from reception daily.

The staff were all friendly and helpful and on arrival you are greeted with a drink and warm towel for refreshing yourself. We had no problems with language as the majority of staff spoke English.

Breakfast was buffet style with a counter producing fresh eggs, pancakes etc.
The only downside is the price of drinks, as these are twice that of other bars and restaurants and have an added taxes. Hence we did not buy any drinks at the hotel, and stocked our mini fridge from the small supermarket just across the road.

There is a travel consultant who visits twice daily who was helpful, but shop around for prices as the same trips are usually cheaper in town.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank GreekAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I think it's. Really nice place, very clean, rooms are very big.
People here it's so kind and polite, and the best is they speak English, so if u have any request is easier to be understood.
Maybe no too close of everything, but 10 or 15 min walking is not too much.
For sure I'll return if I have the chance.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Everything clean
Good attention
Staff speak english and are allways willing to help

good locationyou just need to walk to get to the beach and restaurants

You can even find many minimarket close as 7/11 and family market

As for breakfastthere is everything,different types of bread, fruitjuices, tea and coffee, cheese, meat, eggs, salads, and other foods such as rice


Really it exeeded my expectations

:)

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank daniela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Outstanding. Great pool w/ bar. The slide really flings you 555. Great rooms. Excellent Resteraunt. Great service , great people. Very convenient to everything. The property gives a truly Thai style upscale. You pay more but you will not be disappointed. The breakfast spread every morning could satisfy you for the day. Variety abounds including while you wait omelets to your liking. It's actually much more than breakfast. DO NOT skip it.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We spent 10 days here at the end of April and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is ideally located for access to the main street and beaches. The staff are so friendly and helpful that, in my opinion, it feels like a 'boutique hotel' even though it's much larger.

I will agree that the staff have limited language abilities however that did not impact on our stay at all. I don't speak much Thai so was grateful for the little they did speak and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast selection was plentiful and there was more than enough to to accommodate many nationalities. We only did B&B as preferred to explore the local restaurants as well.

We stayed in Rooms 933 and 932 which were well presented and amazing views from the front and rear and had a connecting door. The room consisted of an entrance hall with dressing room leading to a large bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom had bath and separate shower. Ample wardrobe and drawer space with a vanity unit inside the wardrobe containing a hairdryer. There were tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD player and a fridge. The large balcony had usual balcony furniture and clothes dryer with views overlooking pools and mountains. The room maid was very thorough and cheerful. We always used to ask for more tea and coffee as she didn't leave much but that was fine as she was always happy to oblige.

Wifi was wonderful. Unlimited free usage for up to 5 devices per person. It did get busy late afternoon when everyone was back for the day but just avoid that time period.

Just across from the hotel is a fab massage service, considerably cheaper than the hotel (Boonjur & Pron Massage) - a perfect end to the day. Full body massage for approximately £4.00!!!

The hotel have an amazing private beach and provide a daily shuttle service at 10:00am, returning at 4:00pm. The return time is negotiable as long as everyone on the shuttle agrees. Well worth a visit and there is also a restaurant there serving limited Thai and European food at a very reasonable price (chicken and rice approximately £1.60).

The hotel does have an Happy Hour until 7.00pm with a 2 for 1 offer. Nice to way to start your evening.

We will definitely return and infact are in the process of arranging family trip back as I'm writing this.

We would like to thank all the staff for a memorable and very enjoyable holiday.

Di

Room Tip: High Floors have amazing views front and rear
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stormy0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews