We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sabai Mansion(Ao Nang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveler rating
1,416
296
40
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,416
296
40
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cottagecoconut cottagerotiview cottagegrand lakebanana chipsao nang beachthe cottagesno alcoholthe clifffree shuttleshuttle servicemosquito nettuk tukthe main roadevery hourswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Great place.walking distance to lovely massage and restraints.pool beautifully.staff excellent.highly recommended.shuttle bus to town was great but maybe put on one a little later.welcome drtink was to die for lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms by pool and reception great cliff villas
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank 455julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattiya_Soakhao, Guest Relation Agent at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort
Thank you very much for sharing a lovely review TripAdvisor.

It's been a great chance to welcome you here. We are truly happy our welcome drink could at first impressed your fist minute with us.

Also thanks for your feedback reflecting us as a great place with beautiful swimming pool, excellent staff and useful shuttle. Your suggestion for additional round of shuttle service has been well noted, too.

We absolutely wish to welcome you again soon & have a lovely day!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Rattiya Soakhao & Ban Sainai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We came to honey moon and it was the best hotel in our honey moon, When we came they serve us with special local tea. The service is amazing allways smilling! Charming staff (wit & max)! The man in the reception (wit) is so kind and help us very much!! We took the cocohnut cottage and it is dreamy place the view is amazing, the breakfast is very varient and tasty!! Perfect location, there is a shuttle every hour to the beach and back to the hotel. This hotel improve our staying in Krabi and again service service and service!!!!!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattiya_Soakhao, Guest Relation Agent at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort, Aonang
Thank you very much for writing us a good review on TripAdvisor.

We are truly happy that you have had a memorable honeymoon vacation at our resort.
it's also very nice that you like our Butterfly Pea Tea that was freshly made daily and served as a welcome drink.

Our appreciation for your compliment toward our staff especially Wit & Max. This helps encourage our staff for an even better service.

Also thank you for mentioning our cottage as dreamy place with its view and location, our breakfast as well as our useful shuttle to the beach.

Your kind stay will always be appreciated & all of us would love to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Rattiya Soakhao & Ban Sainai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a "Cliff View" villa, very clean and well presented on arrival. Lovely balcony shaded by trees. Pool is magnificent with stunning views of the rock face which towers at the side of the resort. Lovely breakfast in the lake side restaurant. Staff very friendly. Useful shuttle bus to the beach area but a nice walk anyway (~25 mins) past local shops and cafés. We arranged the hotel shuttle bus to and from the airport (900bht) and given that in the town taxis were advertised at 700, the very comfortable limousine bus and the door to door service was worth it. Recommend to anyone

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Burnley113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattiya_Soakhao, Guest Relation Agent at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort, Aonang
Thank you very much for sharing a kind review on TripAdvisor.

Just a title of your lovely review brings us much joy.
We are grateful for your positive reflections through our clean and well-presented cottage along with its balcony once shaded by trees.

And that you have been very impressed by swimming pool with a stunning view, by breakfast in the restaurant with pond view, by a useful shuttle to the beach, and especially by our friendly staff.

Regarding to an airport transfer by resort's minivan, it would cost at 700THB per way with no. of guests up to 5. Rate mentioned (900THB) brings us wonder indeed if is by hotel's arrangement or by other company.

But afet all, a visit that has made you enjoyable should really remind you for the next visit if you will still miss us.

From now, we are looking forward to seeing both of you again soon.
And have a lovely day!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Rattiya Soakhao & Ban Sainai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Awesome trip...perfect for honeymoon couples....
Thanks Ban Sainai for making our honeymoon such a memorable event..
Very helpful & well mannered staffs..
Planned & Structured...
I will again visit.. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: Take a one with Jacuzzi...
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aramike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattiya_Soakhao, Guest Relation Agent at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort, Aonang,
Thank you very much for sharing a kind review on TripAdvisor.

Our happiness is to know that the hard work of our staff has been awarded by your satisfactory compliment like you have had a memorable honeymoon here.

Also thank you for your appreciation of our helpful and well mannered stuff along with our planned and structured resort.

We thank you for your visit & we sure are looking forward to a chance to welcome both of you again.

Wishing you a lovely day!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Rattiya Soakhao & Ban Sainai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

The best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in. Friendly, quiet, beautiful and relaxing. The staff are so polite. You must choose this place if staying here. The fact the bar has soft drinks only adds to the atmosphere. We like a drink but it is a refreshing change to relax at night with a fruit juice. Bars and restaurants very close and excellent shuttle bus if you do not fancy a 10 minute walk

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
5  Thank Alistair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattiya_Soakhao, Guest Relation Agent at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang,
Thank you very much for your time sharing this kind review

How happy we are to know that your stay at Ban Sainai Resort could be the best you have ever had with our friendly staff and beautiful and relaxing place.

Also thank you for mentioning that our staff are as well polite, and how our fruit juice that you had at night could make your moment change yet still good.

A complimentary Tuk Tuk service is always for guest's convenience, but if anyone missed it, as you have mentioned, it would take just 10 minutes to Ao Nang downtown.

We are grateful to have this chance to welcome you at our resort.
Let all of us wish you a memorable holiday and a good time throughout the period of your stay.

Please keep us in your place that you will always love to visit again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Rattiya Soakhao & Ban Sainai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews