We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Nearby Hotels
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$59
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveler rating
729
786
286
92
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
786
286
92
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubsala talaypool access roomkids poolkids suitewave barthe penthousenew wingtuk tukao nang beachopposite the beachgarden viewlong tail boatlarge poolpool sidephi phibuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of five in a suite that had direct access to the kids pool. It’s the most expensive accommodation I have ever been in but we struggled to find anywhere that could accommodate a family of five in one room. The facilities were great, three pools - one for kids, one for adults and a combined one. My partner joined in a fun ball game in the pool and the staff organised the ocassional activity for the kids to join. The kids club was good and the day spa divine. Breakfast was included in the room rate and they had a variety of options to suit all tastes. We never ate dinner on the resort as there were so many cheap and tasty options a few steps from the hotel. The pool bar happy hour was great and I spent lots of time lounging around the pool while the kids swam. This is a great family hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Wonderful resort. Staff were great always accommodating. I travel with 3 young kids and the resort staff were always helpful. Kids loved the pool and waterslides. The kids club was also a hit. Food at the restaurant and room service was always good. Great location in town too. Only downfall was everyone hogging the lounge chairs all day and not even being there just keeping their towels over the chairs. I noticed a lot of dramas over the sun chairs everyday. Other than that it was a pleasure to stay there I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: bottom floors for easy pool access.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Price vs. quality is good and fair. Overall, nothing to complain, it is a typical 4* hotel, and prices for food and Drinks are fair. An ideal place for families with younger children (kids pool is great and save). Kids/family suites are nice and practical. Several large pools. Nearby plenty of good and resonable restaurants and shops available, also very practical, and the Hotel doesn't mind if you bring in from outside. Recommend to take a long tail or speed boat (private or group) to the nearby islands for snorkeling, sand play, etc. Only disadvantage of the hotel: the beach is average and access is across the village road, but not really an issue.

Room Tip: Family suite with direct pool access
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

A great hotel for those with kids - great kids club with toys, ball pit, jungle gym, activities - all indoors in air conditioning. Outdoors there are beautiful gardens with playground, trampolines and large grass areas. In the pool there are fantastic slides and shallow areas for the kids to play in.

The hotel is on the beach front, but a road separates it. The beach itself is ok, but pretty busy as its where all the tourist boats depart in the morning. One bonus is that you can take a day trip from outside the hotel pretty easy.

There are restaurants within the hotel that some of them offer 'kids eat free' if you order a main meal. There are also plenty of local places right next to the hotel that are pretty kid friendly too.

the bedrooms are a good size with plenty of room for king bed, sofa bed and a baby cot. There were a lot of mosquitoes on the balcony as our room was close to the river - so just make sure doors are shut and its fine.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms might have less mosquitoes than those garden facing rooms?
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemboWhitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I was walking along Ao Nang beach when I noticed a nice buffet offering at the restaurant. The buffet had seating on a balcony overlooking the beach. The beach view from the balcony is stunning. The various dishes available from the buffet was excellent and delicious. A fantastic way to spend the evening. I even had cake for desert.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank MR_California_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews