We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aonang Eco Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveler rating
547
543
255
103
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
543
255
103
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand roomprivate beachluxury villaao nang beachdirect beach accessfree upgradebreakfast buffetroom upgradethe breakfast areaswim up barandaman seabuilding worksun loungersstreet foodlots of shopsrestaurants and barspool view
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Very well located resort. Just 1 minute to get to the Andaman sea beach.
The greatest sunset in town (with a special place to be and take photos).
Staff is very nice, polite and available.
Rooms in the hotel are very comfortable but are a little old fashion decorated.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank tomasl762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the Luxury Grand Pool Room for 3 nights and didn’t want to leave. Best place we have stayed in Ao Nang. Spotlessly clean, big bed with crisp linen, large bathroom /large walk in shower. Right on the beach, friendly staff and nice big swimming pools. They only slight grumble was breakfast. The food was nice, but the tables were large so not much choice in terms of a nice relaxing brekkie for two. A bit noisy and smell of drains which they really should sort out. Still, giving it 5 stars and would deffo return.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank HelgieChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delvin-GRD, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear HelgieChelmsford,,

SawadeeKrap!

Greetings from Krabi Resort, Ao Nang! We sincerely thank you for taking time to share your stay experience at our Luxury Grand Pool Room on Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted you are having an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and we are indeed inspired to know our service has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your heart-warming compliments from our room, to the breakfast spread, to the convenient our location and definitely to our service associates. Your commendation will definitely go a long way in motivating us to further heights to continue creating memorable stay experience for our guest.

Thank you for your valued support and we are grateful to you for highly recommendation. Our team is most certainly looking forward to welcoming you once again in the not too distant future.


Regards,
Delvin Tan
Guest Relations Dept

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a 5 days vacation and was happy with the value for money. Don't expect an extraordinary experience but good and friendly service. People take good care of you and children and even though we experienced mistakes now and then, there was always an apology and smile ready. We would probably try another hotel next time but it was a good experience for the money we paid.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank sunlover-OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delvin-GRD, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Sunlover-OO,


SawadeeKrap!

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for the kind compliments for our staffs,our resort amenities and our resort location.

We are very glad to learn through your review that you enjoyed your excellent stay with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon with our improved and more dedicated service.



Yours sincerely,
Delvin Tan
Guest Relations Dept

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was our 5th visit to this hotel and still find it one of the best places to stay. The staff were all welcoming, always had a smile and very willing to help. The grounds are beautifully kept and lovely to walk around which is a credit to the gardening staff. We had no problem with the food as their is so much choice at breakfast time and so perfect to sit outside enjoying the view. We stayed on the upper floor the Deluxe Hotel overlooking the swimming pool and found it catered for all our needs, so wonderful to sit on the balcony in the cool of the morning watching the day begin. This hotel is perfectly situated on the beach front, we had no trouble getting a sunbed during our stay. I did notice people coming up from the beach who weren't guests to using the beds, perhaps another notice up the far end would be helpful.
Like I said I cannot fault the service at this hotel and the Managing Director is always available and often seen chatting to guests ensuring they are happy with their stay.
We look forward to visiting again in 2019

Room Tip: Each room we have stayed in have been comfortable and besides you wont spend much time in your room as there is so much to do.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lizzyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delvin-GRD, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Lizzyr,

SawadeeKrap!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. At Krabi Resort, we pride ourselves on exemplary standards of service and hospitality and hence I am glad that you were able to feel that through your interaction with our dedicated colleagues.

I will be sure to forward your generous praises to my colleagues and I am sure they will be even more motivated to continue providing our guests with great service. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kop Khun Krap!

Yours sincerely,
Delvin Tan
Guest Relations Dept

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a private pool villa which is their highest rated room. The villa is really nice and clean and the small pool a wonderful add on. Its all clean and just a few meters away from the beach (which is not impressive though, as everywhere in Ao Nang). The interior is a matter of taste and the bathroom is huge compared to the rest of the rooms.

Didn‘t visit the restaurant as there was a huge, loud corporate group there blocking out the place with their evening events. We used the smaller of their two pool areas, also not impressive - their loungers and the bar would need an upgrade. Overall, okay for a 4 Star - the positive is the location, you‘re right in Ao Nang where the buzz is but at the very end so not too loud. The nicer restaurants are at the other side of Ao Nang beach and at Nopparath beach which are both ~ 10 min walk.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank Collecting-Moments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delvin-GRD, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Collecting-Moments,

SawadeeKrap!

Thank you for choosing your stay at our pool villa and sharing valuable insights about your recent experience . Once again we are sorry to hear that it pales in comparison to the highly personalized service which Krabi Resort is renowned for. We have taken your feedback very seriously and are working hard to make improvements. I had forwarded your comment to the Management Dept and rest assured that we will look into this matter and how we could improve our faclities and guest service better .

I would also like to take this opportunity to share that we have commenced on our refurbishment and restoration program which will see us adding new Beachfront Pool Villas, Tropical Pool Villas and new amenities to our resort.

We hope to welcome you back to Krabi Resort in future with our improved dedicated services and upgraded amenities.


Regards,
Delvin Tan
Guest Relations Dept

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews