We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$729
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$729
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$729
LHW.comUS$899
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
453
15
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
453
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill villa host water villa with pool special thanks kids club overwater villa gala dinner glass of champagne free excursion walk in closet fish gm mr an amazing experience our honeymoon live cooking stations sunset bar male airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We seldom are writing reviews. But Emerald Maldives is worth all compliments. Imagine: Warm welcome with a drink or at least water on every step available and personal guidance from the plane right into your water villa. Do you have any wishes about food and restaurant styles? Emerald will do everything possible to get you your favorite food, table and restaurant every day. Do you have a child? The kids club will embrace your child so warm, that after the first minutes your child will ask you: Mom/Dad when can I go to the kids club again? Do you like white sand, clear warm water to swim, funny little animals, like "high speed beach crabs" and flying cute dog-looking bats? Do you like to discover reef fishes, mantas and small sharks? The Emerald Island is all that and much more! Have you ever been to a hotel before, where the Hotels General Manager is inviting personally for a drink and even knows the name of your child after 3 days of stay? We have not. The Emerald delivers such a high level of service, that we - used to experience German service standard - often felt lousy because our mentality blocks us from being thankful the way the Emeralds family deserves. We felt as a part of Emerald and not only as guests. Returned to our German every day live - we only keep dreaming of coming back to Emerald again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SternchenBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SternchenBerlin,

Warm greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

Seeing that you had a 5-star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa as your family holiday destination in Maldives.

This brought us an immense level of happiness reading that your stay gave you the feeling of "Family within a Emerald family" holiday experience. We do take pride in offering to our guests' needs the best way we can and to make the entire stay so special in make things happen beyond all of your expectations. We are delighted to receive your kind words towards our hotel facilities and its amenities, our wide range of flavorful and delectable culinary cuisine based on your likings stimulating guest palate, well designed indoor and outdoor guest activities for all ages including our Dolphin Club a complex with large outdoor playground, a wide selection of indoor and outdoor activities, a kids’ restaurant and pool to allow the parents to enjoy their couple vacation.

The dedication of our team to ensure you feel special through their warm, wholehearted and genuine service is an essential part of a wonderful memories you’ll take home with you. This is a superb recognition for the Emerald family who always strive to deliver their level best. We are glad that you were pleased with all the small touches and that you had a wonderful time with us.

SternchenBerlin, until we meet again. It would be a pleasure of welcoming you and your whole family for another holiday experience at Emerald Maldives.

With the best regards,


Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to visit Maldives this summer specially with the COVID our choices were not much, fortunately staying at the Emerald Maldives resort was an excellent choice that made us all wish we did this a long time ago.
When we arrived at Male airport we were met and greeted by personale from the resort who escorted us to the sea plan check-in desk and took care of all the arrangements before transferring us to there special lounge at the sea plane terminal. In less than 30 min we were on the plane to the resort. Arriving some 40 min later we were greeted by the reception staff and a butler was assigned to us, Mr. Igga. He took care of checking us into our two suits and explained all the facilities in the resort, and all through our stay he would take care of almost all our needs and any arrangements that needed to be made during our stay, from booking restaurants, spa appointments, fishing trips ..etc there is no doubt that he was a great help that simply helped us relax and enjoy our stay.
The resort is an all inclusive resort, all restaurants are included in the stay, some need advanced booking, and this was taken care of by Igga our butler. The spa is very nice with different treatments, there is a nice gym with a nearby tennis and racket ball courses and more. All kind of sea activities are available, some like diving and deep sea fishing are for a fee.
The staff are extremely nice. We had the same housekeeping person take care of our room all through our stay, This was very helpful since we could easily arrange with him when to come in for the service, his name was Samir and was a very pleasant man, as well as the minibar replacement man, Ramez, who would pass by everyday to replace the items, and even after that he would attend to anything needed.
The are four restaurants, Acua is an all day restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the others mainly service mainly dinner, and the beach club also serves lunch. We enjoyed all of them.
My kids are between 17 & 24 and they enjoyed the stay very much and were able to do many activities, there is also a kids club for younger children, and there where many families in the resort, it is certainly a family friendly resort, and at the same time would also be very suitable for couples.

If I decide to visit the Maldives again I would certainly consider coming to this resort again

Room tip: Family friendly and also very suitable for couples You can get swimming goggles and flippers free throughout your stay from the resort
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 306waelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 306waelt,

Warm greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

We are very grateful for your recent visit at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa and it is with pleasure that we could be of service to ensure your holiday was a truly memorable first stay of many to come.

At Emerald, you can expect an unparalleled experiences and we are glad that our hospitality and services exceeded your expectations which is very rewarding. Thank you for the great accolade towards the whole Emerald experience from the event of your arrival, to your well appointed villas which both offers an elegant, cozy and relaxed ambiance in a modern and comfortable style, the hotel facilities and its amenities from the Emerald Spa, our gym and sport center, to our Dolphin Club, to our well designed guest indoor and outdoor activities offering a pleasurable break from daily life while stimulating fantasy and interest, a real sanctuary from chaotic modern life. And lastly, to your culinary journey in all of our restaurants offering delectable and lavish dishes that stimulates guest palate for those who wish to discover delicious creations in every part of the world.

We are proud to have created a team with great dedication in providing services for all our guests — it would be my pleasure to pass along your superb recognition to Igga, Samir, Rameez and to the rest of Emerald family. Your words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort in providing service excellence and a memorable experience to all of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your whole family back for another memorable Emerald holiday experience.

With the best regards,


Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with parents, wife and kids
Everything was fine: food (a variety of cuisines, including freshly caught fish), beverages included all day long, baby room with activities, large and comfortable villas, logistics and service.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 766iliay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 766iliay,

Warm greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

We are delighted to receive your feedback and know you had a wonderful and fun-filled holiday at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the hotel facilities and its amenities, your dining experience and the utmost privacy of your spacious appointed villa. The comfort of our guests is of paramount importance to us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.

We would love to see you back with the Emerald family for another well-spent family holiday in Maldives.

With the best regards,


Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend the Emerald hotels Maldives. Great attitude from the staff, the food was great and the whole island is super kids friendly. The kids club staff were awesome with out kids, this allowed us to go in our scuba dives confident as they were safe and happy to stay. The staff at the scuba shop were amazing (Jocelyn and David) and the drinks on their sunrise cafe were awesome (Thank you Philip). We hope to come back soon, worth every penny.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jahd1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jahd1985,

Warm greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

Thank you for flying across the world to visit Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa. We are honored to have been your family holiday destination of choice in the Maldives.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your culinary experience, warmth hospitality of our team members, our Dolphin Club a complex with large outdoor playground, a wide selection of indoor and outdoor activities, a kids’ restaurant and pool to allow the parents to enjoy their couple vacation and lastly, the wide range of Emerald activities offering a pleasurable break from daily life while stimulating fantasy and interest, a real sanctuary from chaotic modern life. We are proud to have created a team that is dedicated to providing genuine experiences for all our guests — it would be my pleasure to pass along your praise to Jocelyn, David, Philip and to the rest of the Emerald family.

We wish to have the pleasure welcoming you and your family again for further great memories.

With the best regards,


Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was the best trip for both of us. Special thanks to Faya for all the help and trouble he went through to make our stay a wonderful one. thanks to chefs - Benny, Jimmy, Pawan, Balram for tasty food.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tushgup28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tushgup28,

Warm greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

Thank you so much for sharing your memories of your wonderful holiday experience at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa. We are touched and honored that you choose to spend your honeymoon in Maldives with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you had the best trip and had a wonderful time our island paradise. I will certainly share your positive comments to all of our team members especially to Fayaz, Chef Benny, Chef Jimmy, Chef Pawan and Chef Balram who always strives to offer personalized experiences that represent the Emerald spirit and aim to leave a lasting memorable impression. Your sincere praise will surely delight and motivate them to continue delivering their incomparable excellent service.

Thank you once again for recommending us so highly. We would love to see you back with the Emerald family.

With the best regards,


Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews