We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
38 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$737
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$737
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Trip.com
US$999
US$678
View deal
Hotels.comUS$737
Booking.comUS$737
LHW.comUS$999
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
360
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
360
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill villa host water villa with pool special thanks kids club overwater villa gala dinner glass of champagne free excursion walk in closet fish gm mr an amazing experience our honeymoon live cooking stations sunset bar male airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

This is one of the best all-inclusive hotels in Maldives!

Arrival and departure experience (even at Male airport), cleanliness, the COVID awareness (except for the resort’s staff, the island is mask-free as every single person is double PCR-tested upon arrival, and they provide kits that include all of the pandemic necessities). Of course, the service is outstanding (every villa has its own personal butler, special thanks to our butler - Kumar, who was very keen and professional), buggies’ availability, sustainability approach (wooden key cards, bikes-friendly island, and their own app that lets you do basically everything at this resort using your phone/tablet only). The app provided us with the easiest check-in I’ve ever had in my travel experience, as you arrive straight at your villa, no need to visit the reception desk at all, which is very cool and up-to-date! Also, it lets you easily book excursions/restaurants/activities, see any restaurants and bars’ menus, etc. This is definitely the most creative and greatest idea for any hotel in the world in 2021!

Overall, everything mentioned above is 10/10. Highly recommended! Don’t go for cheaper options, because the quality provided here surely exceeds the price given. Plus, unlimited mini-bar, water, towels and so on. If something is chargeable, they will definitely warn you, but 95% of the menus is included in to the all-inclusive package. One of the excursions per villa is complimentary! Some of the water sports activities are also complimentary! It was really sad to leave this paradise!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JT2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear JT2109,

Warm greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your time in writing this fantastic review and also for the perfect rating. It gives us great pleasure hearing from you and we are thrilled that we could be of service to ensure your holiday was a truly memorable first stay and of many to come with Emerald Collection.

We are delighted to learn that you had one of the best vacation with us and particularly value our hotel from its facilities, services, activities and dining experience offered by our Deluxe All Inclusive package. The comfort of our guests is of paramount importance to us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review and for commending us so highly in all aspects of our services and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our beautiful island paradise.

With the best regards,


Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

The resort is big enough and a lot of activities to do !!

Nice and friendly stuff and really nice food in all restaurants (especially - asian rest & aqua)
I want to thank Pawan Singh, for amazing food that he prepared for me ! And strongly recommend you to find him and ask to make you beaked beans for the breakfast! It is delicious!!

In general, i had 11 days of paradise and did really enjoy the Maldives !

Strongly recommend you to take water villa with pool rather than sunset view! (For couples) and beach villas for families with kids!

Best of luck!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 187ayazc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear 187ayazc,

Warm greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review following your stay with us at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa.

At Emerald, you can expect an unparalleled experiences. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed all our restaurants especially Aqua and Le Asiatique, where each offers different cuisine and taste in your palate thus giving you a unique and ultimate dining experience.

The comfort of our guests is of paramount importance to us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I will certainly share your positive comments with all our team members especially to Pawan Singh, for taking special care of you who undoubtedly made a difference in your stay - just as you deserve.

We wish to have the pleasure welcoming you again for further great memories.

With the best regards,


Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2021

Hi All! My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon at Emerald Maldives and can't even explain to you the AMAZING time we had with them! To start with- from the moment you get there you feel like you are in PARADISE... It was HEAVEN. It is luxurious, beautiful, VERY CLEAN, and the room was spotless and service was the best we have ever had. I want to say I truly think a part of the reason this trip was so BEYOND WORDS was because we had such A+++++ 4 STARS AND ABOVE excellent service. From the staff who greeted us upon arrival, the kind staff who drove us around in the buggy all week and our butler- Malik. Malik was so welcoming from the second we met him. He treated us like family, showed us around and was there for us whenever we needed him. He was always responsive, communicative and immediately there for us. He arranged our schedule/ travel and went ABOVE AND BEYOND. We truly owe him a HUGE THANK YOU for the wonderful time. He was always there for us and helped guide us and navigate our trip. From the second we got there he helped arrange our schedule/ set up activities and made sure we were OK. What a wonderful asset he is to Emerald. He really made a trip that could be potentially stressful very simple and careful and FUN. I also wanted to say- the facilities are gorgeous and well taken care of. Very clean and everyone who works there is so helpful and kind. If I had to choose a perfect honeymoon or vacation this is where I would go. The best of everything here. Best Place. Place Staff. Best Facilities. Not to mention- traveling during COVID couldn't have been easier and more seamless. PCR tests and all. Best Food and the Best Help. I don't have one negative thing to say except that I wish I LIVED THERE. This trip I will always remember and I just wanted to personally -Thank you Malik and to the staff at Emerald Maldives. You made our MALDIVES VACATION DREAM COME TRUE. So much love and gratitude to you all.

With Thanks and Much Appreciation,

Elisa and Gaetano Ilardo

Room tip: Best View, Best Service, Best Aesthetic
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisag550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Ilardo,

Warm greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your splendid review of Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa. We are delighted and equally privileged to have been your destination of choice to celebrate your honeymoon. It is with heartfelt to read your well detailed admiration and to hear that you had experienced a perfect honeymoon vacation with us.

In addition, the dedication of our team to ensure you feel special through their warm, wholehearted, and genuine service is an essential part of the wonderful memories you’ll take home with you hence, we are delighted that our team members like Malik did their best to ensure you had a wonderful time. Your sincere praise will surely motivate our team to continue delivering their excellent service yet memorable experience to all of our guests.

We wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another amazing adventure in the Maldives.


With the best regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2021

This was our first trip to Maldives. Our expectations have really been high and they have been exceeded in the best way. From the moment we stepped on the island after a nice and scenic waterplane flight we have been taken away into another fascinating and chilled place. We spend seven wonderful and relaxing days with our three kids (9, 7, and 4) on the island.
Just to mention a fex highlights:
Staff: all staff have been wonderful to us and to our kids. Right from the beginning they remembered all our names, our favourite wines and dishes as well as our preferred places to seat. We especially enjoyed talking to the wine sommeliers. All special requirements, like restaurant visits, dietary request as well as help with all other organizational issues were taken care immediately. We loved the app of the island as well as the very easy and immediate communication with our villa hast via whatsapp.
Wine and Dine: The island has four restaurants, three of them with a la carte menus. You have to know that you need to reserve a table and time slot in the a la carte restaurants but our host has taken care of that and we got into all restaurants at our desired times. The main restaurants, where breakfast is served, offers daily changing themes (Asian, Russian, Gala Dinner etc.). Especially the gala Dinner has been a highlight - go there if you like fresh seafood. We loved the beach grill the most, because of the chilled out atmosphere and the proximity to the beach. A special shout out to the wonderful sommeliers within the restaurants, they have an extensive wine list and they are enthusiastic to find the perfect wine for you. Also we would like to point that the wine list has good quality wines, when keeping in mind that it is an all inclusive resort.
House: We have been lucky to have a superior water villa with pool (they arranged that for us to stay there with three kids) and a wonderful view. Our kids enjoyed the pool every spare second and we could also jump from our own jetty into the ocean and went snorkeling right infront of our house. You have to know that most corals are dead, however, we saw for sure more than 20 different fish species and we have had the luck to see dolphins while snorkeling.
Overall we really enjoyed the time and would always come back. We can also recommend the island to every family.
We actually booked trough One Luxury and - admitting that I never booked a single trip with an agency in my life so far - they did a great job in organizing everything for us. So thank you for that.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear arnewo,

Warm greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

We are very grateful of your first visit in Maldives and by choosing Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa for your family holiday. We are extremely appreciative of your in-depth review here above and it is such an honor that we have exceeded all your expectations in taking care of your special requirements and in all facets of your stay.

Thank you for the great accolade towards the hospitality of our resort and we extend our deepest appreciation towards our hotel facilities, services and dining experience. This is a superb recognition for the Emerald family especially to our wonderful sommeliers who always strive to deliver their level best. Your sincere praise will surely motivate our team to continue delivering their excellent service yet memorable experience to all of our guests.

Once again, we thank you for your constructive comments. We wish to have the pleasure welcoming you and your family again for further great memories.


With the best regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2021

We stayed for 10 nights and everything was excellent from the food to the service. We can't wait to make a return trip. Special thanks to Paban, KD, Lateef, Igga, Lee, Brian, Asir, Satho and the others I may have left out.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSnow15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear JohnSnow15,

Warm greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

We appreciate you for sharing your experience at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay at our island paradise and enjoyed the services and dining experience.

Your comments and words of encouragement will inspire Paban, KD, Lateef, Igga, Lee, Brian, Asir, Satho and the rest of the team to continue our effort for service excellence.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for further great memories.


With the best regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews