We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
54 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$737
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$737
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$957
US$571
View deal
SAVE US$386
CheapTicketsUS$737
eDreamsUS$737
LHW.comUS$957
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
338
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
338
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill villa host water villa with pool special thanks kids club overwater villa gala dinner glass of champagne free excursion walk in closet fish gm mr an amazing experience our honeymoon live cooking stations sunset bar male airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

It is a blessing to have come to this 5-star luxury, all inclusive resort in such a time like this pandemic. Finally kids felt free and we have activities daily as a family. Memories we shared in this trip will forever be treasured.
Thumbs up:
Room/Family Suite (room 234):
spacious, well thought layout especially for a travelling family, plenty of space for clothes line very important for a mom, free daily replenishment of minibar had the kids jumped for happiness, refillable filtered water in glass bottles that are eco friendly, sheets and towels are crisp and white, sockets everywhere for convenience, make up room and turndown service automatically happens while you are having your meals (breakfast/dinner), housekeeping staff and mini bar staff has everything as you requested. Each guest was provided a bike and we were also given a bike with child carrier because our 7year old is just starting to learn how to ride one. This is another nice activity to move around the island.
Reef in front of us has all different kinds of fishes. We saw baby black tip shark, manta rays in the deeper part of the reef, octopus hiding in the rocks, plenty of crabs in the rocks, plenty of fishes that makes our snorkling with the kids a memorable one.
Gym, Sports center and Excursion:
Well maintained and complete with water, cold towels and towels. Equipment and locker areas are clean. Dolphin excursion was a success as we saw alot of spinner dolphins and family of dolphins play beside the dhoni boat, crewship staff are very knowleageable about marine life and ready to answer any questions you have in mind.
Food/Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner:
All premium food served with ambiance in mind. My favorite is the 6 kinds of salad to choose from in Aqua all day dining. Usually salads are sad to look at but these salads make you want to taste all 6 of them, they are lovely to look at and delicious and healthy to eat. The grilling station, pasta and desserts is the kids favorite. Actually everything is our favorite. We loved all our dinner because its always nice to have some change of ambiance while having a different menu to choose from.
People behind Emerald Maldives Spa & Resort:
A big part of this dream getaway is because of the people who makes us smile and makes us feel welcome and at home and light.
Saeed - our personal everything because he is available when you need anything. He pops out of nowhere and checks up on us if he can help us with anything. I didnt mean he is intrusive of your privacy or anything, he just wants to make sure we are taken care of. He fixes our schedule for dinner so we can try out all the restaurants there is in this island. He schedules our swab and excursions and everthing else you need.
Latheef - our restaurant manager whose warm and gentle demeanor always makes sure everything is excellent.
Resort Manager Rao - goes around the restaurants and makes sure his availablity to guests is felt.

Thumbs down:
Everytime I look at the clock, its faster than I thought it should be, and I always forget what day it is!

So......
A manager who makes time to listen to each guests and staffs who makes sure everything you need was attended to. This luxury resort is not just about the facilities but the people behind it who keeps on thinking of ways to make it a dream getaway for the guests who comes here.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank macylacejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear macylacejean,

Sunny greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

What a delightful review to read! Thank you so much for sharing your memories and detailed recap of your wonderful holiday experience at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa.

We are touched and honored that you choose to spend your holiday in Maldives with us and even more so, we have exceeded your expectation in delivering unparalleled excellent service and wonderful holiday experience. At Emerald we always have something for everyone, be it for a family of honeymooners. Our consistent aim is to provide a harmonious combination of the romantic, relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests.

It is always gratifying to be recognized for all the efforts and passion we invest in our endeavor to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations, thus we are delighted to know you had such a great time in our little corner of paradise. From the various activities and wellness, you can enjoy while at our resort, to the quality of Food & Beverage and the excellent service - we delight in ensuring that you will only have the very best time.

Saeed, Rao, Latheef will be delighted to have been appreciated for their remarkable services during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even more amazing time at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa.


With the best Regards,


Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Wonderful time at Emerald Resort. The staff was very welcoming and cooperative. Special thanks to Igga who was our host at Emerald Resort. He was very friendly. Overall a very good experience. For dinner the best place is Amazonica restaurant and for breakfast, aqua restaurant. For lunch, beach club grill

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tazeem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tazeem123,

Sunny greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

We appreciate you for sharing your experience at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa with fellow travelers seeking the perfect island escape.

We are very pleased to hear that you had wonderful time at our island paradise and enjoyed the dining experiences and other aspects of your stay. I am happy that you found our staff very friendly and helpful, and I will certainly share your positive comments with all our team members especially with Igga as you mentioned, for taking special care of you who undoubtedly made a difference in your stay.

We hope we will remain your destination of choice for future visits to the Maldives. The Emerald Family awaits your next trip to the sunny side of life.


With the best Regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Absolutely my loved our time at the Emerald. Amazing hotel coupled with extremely friendly staff made for a perfect trip.

We had a water villa which was luxurious and made for a very private a peaceful experience.

The staff really looked after us well - especially a cool guy called Saeed who ensured everything was organised for us even before we got there.

Could not recommend this resort any higher!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank dhasselRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dhasselRSA,

Sunny greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

It gives us great joy to read such a wonderful review of your experience at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

The Water villas are indeed very private and offers stunning views of the turquoise ocean. It is wonderful to read great reviews complimenting our team, for the effort they put forth each day in ensuring all our guests are extremely well taken care of and have a memorable stay with us. I will personally pass on your regards to Saeed and to the rest of the team, which I am certain will encourage them to work even harder.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even more amazing time at Emerald Maldives.

With the best Regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Very nice and beautiful hotel with excellent food. It was great to have our own butler Fayaz. He was very helpful, we don't needed to call reception or any other facilities. Fayaz was there for us anytime. I also liked the check in procedure, right in the room via mobile app. You don't need to go to reception area and wait.
We lived in Watervilla with jacuzzi, which was ready with fresh bubbling water from the beginning. Usually you have to ask the hotel to clean and fill in the water.
Clean big rooms, especially huge bathroom! Room cleaning was even too often for us, few times a day ;).
The only thing was missing a bar at the pier, instead of the main villa .
Thank you to Anton from reception for a nice surprise to my birthday day!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kamivoyage777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Kami,

Sunny greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share this profound review following your stay with us at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa and we are delighted you have chosen us to celebrate your birthday.

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time at the resort, from the moment you arrived at the resort, the check in procedure and special surprises for your birthday. We are very pleased to hear that you had an overall lovely stay at our island paradise and enjoyed the activities, ambience and utmost privacy in your spacious and beautifully appointed villa and how you were delighted with the culinary experiences and highlighting the excellent food offerings in our Deluxe all-inclusive package.

Moreover, we are truly humbled by your complimentary words as we strive to maintain the level of service excellence that you experienced. The entire team, and especially Fayaz and Anton will be delighted to have been specifically mentioned for their remarkable services during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even more amazing time at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa.


With the best Regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

The best hotel we’ve been!!! The stuff is wonderful, helpful and professional in every area!!! You can learn to play tennis with the best coach! You can do yoga! Children can play in Kids club!!!
Very good food, and helpful stuff, you can ask for anything you like, they fix that!
The rooms are clean and well planned! You can go to the beach straight from your house and do the snorkeling! The sharks are swimming next to the coast, but they are friendly!
Very nice spa there! You can get the best all body massage or go to sauna. Very nice, cozy area!

I can recommend this resort to everyone! It is beautiful and it’s worth every cent you are paying!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 615jurgitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 615jurgitas,

Sunny greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

We are absolutely thrilled to know you had a relaxing time at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa and valuing us so highly that you would recommend us to fellow travelers and it is an honor to read Emerald is the best hotel you have been to during your travels.

We are humbled and proud to have such a lovely team working with us. Your sincere praise will surely motivate him and the team to continue delivering their incomparable excellent service.

We do hope we inspired you to revisit us for yet another incredible holiday with the Emerald Family.

With the best Regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews