We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
50 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$737
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$737
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$999
US$678
View deal
Agoda.comUS$737
Booking.comUS$737
LHW.comUS$999
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
360
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
360
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill villa host water villa with pool special thanks kids club overwater villa gala dinner glass of champagne free excursion walk in closet fish gm mr an amazing experience our honeymoon live cooking stations sunset bar male airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Absolutely my loved our time at the Emerald. Amazing hotel coupled with extremely friendly staff made for a perfect trip.

We had a water villa which was luxurious and made for a very private a peaceful experience.

The staff really looked after us well - especially a cool guy called Saeed who ensured everything was organised for us even before we got there.

Could not recommend this resort any higher!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank dhasselRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear dhasselRSA,

Sunny greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

It gives us great joy to read such a wonderful review of your experience at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

The Water villas are indeed very private and offers stunning views of the turquoise ocean. It is wonderful to read great reviews complimenting our team, for the effort they put forth each day in ensuring all our guests are extremely well taken care of and have a memorable stay with us. I will personally pass on your regards to Saeed and to the rest of the team, which I am certain will encourage them to work even harder.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even more amazing time at Emerald Maldives.

With the best Regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Very nice and beautiful hotel with excellent food. It was great to have our own butler Fayaz. He was very helpful, we don't needed to call reception or any other facilities. Fayaz was there for us anytime. I also liked the check in procedure, right in the room via mobile app. You don't need to go to reception area and wait.
We lived in Watervilla with jacuzzi, which was ready with fresh bubbling water from the beginning. Usually you have to ask the hotel to clean and fill in the water.
Clean big rooms, especially huge bathroom! Room cleaning was even too often for us, few times a day ;).
The only thing was missing a bar at the pier, instead of the main villa .
Thank you to Anton from reception for a nice surprise to my birthday day!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kamivoyage777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear Mrs. Kami,

Sunny greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share this profound review following your stay with us at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa and we are delighted you have chosen us to celebrate your birthday.

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time at the resort, from the moment you arrived at the resort, the check in procedure and special surprises for your birthday. We are very pleased to hear that you had an overall lovely stay at our island paradise and enjoyed the activities, ambience and utmost privacy in your spacious and beautifully appointed villa and how you were delighted with the culinary experiences and highlighting the excellent food offerings in our Deluxe all-inclusive package.

Moreover, we are truly humbled by your complimentary words as we strive to maintain the level of service excellence that you experienced. The entire team, and especially Fayaz and Anton will be delighted to have been specifically mentioned for their remarkable services during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even more amazing time at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa.


With the best Regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

The best hotel we’ve been!!! The stuff is wonderful, helpful and professional in every area!!! You can learn to play tennis with the best coach! You can do yoga! Children can play in Kids club!!!
Very good food, and helpful stuff, you can ask for anything you like, they fix that!
The rooms are clean and well planned! You can go to the beach straight from your house and do the snorkeling! The sharks are swimming next to the coast, but they are friendly!
Very nice spa there! You can get the best all body massage or go to sauna. Very nice, cozy area!

I can recommend this resort to everyone! It is beautiful and it’s worth every cent you are paying!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 615jurgitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear 615jurgitas,

Sunny greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

We are absolutely thrilled to know you had a relaxing time at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa and valuing us so highly that you would recommend us to fellow travelers and it is an honor to read Emerald is the best hotel you have been to during your travels.

We are humbled and proud to have such a lovely team working with us. Your sincere praise will surely motivate him and the team to continue delivering their incomparable excellent service.

We do hope we inspired you to revisit us for yet another incredible holiday with the Emerald Family.

With the best Regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We stayed last week of March in the resort and we had a wonderful vacations. Everything was exceptional, from the welcome at Malé Airport to the departure. Malik was amazing too during the whole stay, taking care of us. Not only him, but I would say, the whole stuff, the different restaurant managers (Asir, Shahym, Latheef and Boran to the sommeliers (Joseph, Lee, Nash..) and waiters. We're are sure that the success of our stay was mainly thanks to their exceptional service. Great Kids Club too that our kids enjoyed it too. Overall, the resort has nice facilities: Gym to the Tennis and paddle court to the different restaurant and bars around the island. Thank you the entire Emerald Crew and hope to see you again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank slamayouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear slamayouss,

Sunny greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

Thank you so much for writing such a gratifying recount of your stay with us at Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa. We are honored you chose to spend your holiday with us, and that we are absolutely thrilled and so very humbled to hear that we have exceeded your expectations

We are delighted to read that your stay was one filled with luxury indulgences. It is wonderful to know how you enjoyed the various culinary offerings in our Deluxe all-inclusive package especially your dining experiences.

Lastly, we appreciate your generous compliments for our dedicated colleagues—it would be my pleasure to pass along your praise to the team. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and Malik, Asir, Shahym, Latheef, Boran, Joseph, Lee, Nash and rest of the Team are indeed very happy to receive your feedback.

The Emerald Family awaits your next visit, and we will certainly do our best to exceed all your expectations and more.

With the best Regards,

Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

we are overwhelmed with hospitality - Right from the warm reception , comfort of staying , Activities organised to entertain the guest - Be it the Gala dinner , pool party . Service we a smile , Cleanness to the best Hygiene levels . Nature on its Purest Form . Good Luck and Keep It up

Room tip: water villa with Pool
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rasmeet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikanth Devarapalli, General Manager at Emerald Maldives Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear rasmeet10,

Sunny greetings from Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing Emerald Maldives Resort and Spa, it gives us great joy to be able to read such a wonderful review following your stay at our Island Paradise and even more so, we are thrilled that we have exceeded your expectation and you consider this as “Heaven on Earth” to visit.

We are very much delighted that you enjoyed the various activities offered on our Island, Hospitality with smile from our Team members and the culinary journeys.

Once again, thank you so much for your review. The Emerald Family awaits your next visit, and we assure you it will be even more memorable.

With the Best Warm Regards,


Srikanth Devarapalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews