We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great taste!”
Review of Dawang's

Dawang's
Cuisines: Filipino
Restaurant details
La Union Province, Philippines
1 review
“great taste!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016

One of the officers of our association treated us in this restaurant, we sampled the dinardaraan, paksiw and the imbaliktad. what can i say but so delicious, dinardaraan or the dinuguan is so crispylicious can't help myself getting additional serving, also the paksiw its like sinanglaw pero puro laman wala ciang taba so its good for my diet, cant say much about the imbaliktad aside from being soft to the bite because we opted not to mixed with the papait. i came with my husband so wish I could go back with our children. to really taste these ilocano treats.

  • Visited July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ezilanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“thumbs up!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016

this was located 10mins drive away from out home in laoag. great cheap eats for BUDGETarian.:) they serve typical Ilocano menu. foods are good. recommended for travelers finding cheap eats on the road

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
Thank andrea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ilocano Food Culture”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Travelers who want to sample Ilocano Food culture must have a meal here at least once. My family keeps coming back for their dinardaraan. It's so good we usually plan our trip so that we'll be at the area by lunchtime.

Visited June 2015
Helpful?
Thank ShaiBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“best crispy dinuguan!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Last time I was in Laoag, I was all by nyself but it didn't stop me from traveling from Laoag to San Nicholas.

I have no idea what else is in there dinuguan but it is absolutely the best crispy d I've tried in Ilocos Norte. No doubt about it! Their papaitan is also something one shouldn't miss.

Everything here is easy on the pocket.

Will travel 12hrs just to have this again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heyanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Local dishes at its Best!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I've always looked forward coming back to this place to taste their famous "dinardaraan" and paksiw. I finally made it! It was good to see that they have renovated the place. It's better looking and it has a new name( mommy Aket) but with the Dawang name side by side with it. The food lived up to its expectations! Best of all? It was never hard on my wallet!.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddykai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawang's also viewed

Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Bangui, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to Dawang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing