We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sitio Remedios
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Java Hotel(Laoag)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pannzian Beach(Pagudpud)(Great Value!)
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ziur Inn(Laoag)(Great Value!)
US$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Consuelo(Pagudpud)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
24
19
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
19
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolcandlelight dinnerenjoyed our stayfirst floorexcellent stayflowersbagnetilocoschapelilocanofilipinohomesphilippinesculturefountainbeachvillage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Ambience is superb. Loved balai batac as it over looks the pavilion, pool, and the beach. Not much guests come here as it's more private and no uncontrolled loud tourists. If say a must visit for culture and architecture lovers. :)

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Titan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Sitio Remedios:
- Service - staff were very attentive, accommodating - tried to comply to all our requests - including certain food viands for our dinner.
- Food - meals were very good. Very nice decor and ambiance for our dinner meals.
- Rooms - nice welcoming decor (our names made our of rose petals) on our beds when we arrived. Bed, pillows, towerls were very clean.
Highly recommend. You need to arrange for van/ transpo because its quite far from the city.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Sitio Remedios is a little isolated place in Currimao , Ilocos Norte. There were 16pax in our group who went there for a prepaid prearranged dinner at 7pm .Most of us if not all, were awed by the place . From the entrance , we were all at first hesitant to go inside because there was no one by the entrance to receive us or direct us where to park or go until we saw a worker bringing a basketful of flowers and told us we are in the right place. It looked ancient to me similar to the small temple entrances in Angkor Wat or in Bali. There was a chapel and houses depicting old Filipino traditional houses in both sides of the small compound like setting . Then, we saw a long table beautifully set up with white tablecloth and driftwoods , red flowers and votive candles , with a good view of the sea. We had buffet consisting of native tinola soup, salad, fish lumpia, a really good chopped crispy bagnet , delicious pinakbet, very fresh steamed fish and more viands and Lechen flan for dessert. There was a backdrop of soft music the entire evening and the servers were attentive and very good to us. We went back to Vigan well fed and feeling good about having discovered such a lovely and uncommon place like Sitio Remedios. If I have a suggestion to make, it would be nicer if there are more lights or torch lights around the place because it's quite dark and somber for some. Also, there should be a visible signage at the front and a person to welcome expected visitors and lastly, a scented oil burner will surely add to the ambiance if not repel some annoying insects and spare the visitors from some potential insect bites.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank christiemercad07277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Our party arrived in the humid late afternoon and we were greeted with cold face towels and cold watermelon drinks. So refreshing and welcome! We stayed in the second floor of a 2 story house. They succeeded in getting the "old Ilocano house" look so well that there was a cricket in our bathroom, and a large spider in a friend's bathroom. I like the theme and the originality, but they also need to do a little maintenance. Our bedroom door scraped the floor, and our bathroom faucet was ready to come off. Another thing. Since the floors are hardwood and bare, our footsteps could be heard by the ladies in the first floor.
The food however was always excellent. Our first night, they served dinner to our group of 11 under the stars, at their plaza area. Very romantic. And we all looked forward to the buffet breakfasts.

Room Tip: Choose the 1 bedroom casita; more privacy. Don't get the one near the kitchen if you're a late riser.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rrosefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We intended to just take photos to this place as part of our itinerary but didn't expect to be captivated by it's charm and beauty. We felt we were in europe as we went in with the fountain and giant lotus lining the entrance. We could really feel the the emotions flowing as we went further. It so amazing to find such place well hidden in ilocos. This place deserves to be preserved.

We came on a cloudy day back in june but would love to come back to see it's full beauty on a bright day with the bright blue sky.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews