We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dusty Miller(Barlborough)
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$90
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel(Chesterfield)
Free cancellation until 08/04
US$114
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
190
283
103
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
283
103
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibis chesterfieldhand towelsroom was cleantreble bobvisiting familywould stay againcar parkovernight stopexcellent value for moneygood sizegood nights sleepextra pillowsbooked roomson arrivalharvester pubstayed here for nightsshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

beware booked online... Booking didn't show up as booked..
So booked elsewhere
Even tho the internet booking wasn't showing Booked, but payment taken
They wouldn't refund or even offer a different date to stay.
Totally rude to customers
No personal customer care.
Treated badly
Never would book any ibis... Ever!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank foxy120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy U, Guest Relations at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Foxy120,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback.

I've looked further into your reservation and it appears that you have booked through Booking.com, under a none flexible, none refundable rate. Due to the nature of the reservation, we are limited on what we can offer. To cancel a booking that has been made through Booking.com, you must first inform them and it must also be under a flexible rate.

If the booking had been made directly with the hotel, we would have had no issue cancelling the reservation as a sign of goodwill, but as you have made the reservation with another company, we are limited on what we can do.

All the best,
Sammy Unwin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. From arriving we couldn't have been happier. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was large and warm and the food was excellent. We got the room for a great price which was fabulous value for the facilities we had. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SJM1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy U, Guest Relations at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear SJM1005,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback.

I'm ever so happy to see that your stay here with us was to your comfort and that you felt welcomed by our staff. I'm also pleased to see that you found our rooms to be spacious and warm. We take great pride in providing you with the stay that you deserve, so it's nice to know that you left here feeling satisfied. I shall be passing your positive feedback to the rest of my team.

I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sammy Unwin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Having booked in November for a break in March I hadn't envisaged the bad weather that was to arrive in late February. With our original plans ruined we visited Chesterfield on the bus very intersting museum there due to the weather very few people about quite pleasant. In order to keep warm we also visited Meadowhall hell on earth couldn't get out quick enough. On our last day we went for a drive through the dales scenery wonderful covered in snow. Now for the Hotel Ibis Chesterfield North is not far from junction 30 of the M1 one is constantly reminded of this by the noise other than that the hotel is up to the usual Ibis standard of good clean rooms a decent breakfast and friendly staff just wish the weather had been better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rowlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy U, Guest Relations at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Mr Rowlocks,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback.

I remember talking to you both. You probably saw Chesterfield in its most beautiful state. The snow really does create an ethereal like atmosphere, everything suddenly becomes scenic.

I hope you will both come visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Sammy Unwin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I stayed here whilst visiting family who live very nearby. The room was on the second floor facing the car park. It was warm, clean and comfortable. The staff on the front desk were efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank goodtimes1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy U, Guest Relations at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Goodtimes1307,

Thank you for staying with Ibis Chesterfield North. I'm extremely happy to see that you found our staff members to be efficient and more importantly, friendly.


I hope you had a good catch up with your family.

All the best,
Sammy Unwin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night while attending a friend's 60th birthday party nearby. Good points: Good location, good parking, a Harvester and Mcdonalds next door, and a warm and friendly welcome. There's good sized bathrooms with large shower, tea and coffee making facilities.

Not so good: The policy of not using bleach for the bed linen and towels, they look mucky and unwashed. Only having a bath towel each with no hand towels is a poor offering too.

All in all its a budget hotel that is decent value for money that could be improved upon.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank TCR555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy U, Guest Relations at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear TCR555,

Thank you for leaving us with some feedback.

I'm happy to see that the majority of your say was to your satisfaction, I'm particularly happy to see that our staff were friendly and left you feeling welcomed.

However, I have noticed that your stay was also met with some inconveniences. Staff members are available 24/7 and are more than happy to help solve any request that you make to the best of their ability.

I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future.

All the best,
Sammy Unwin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews