We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple 50th anniversary ”

Splash Bar & Grill at Palm Bay Beach Club
Ranked #17 of 57 Restaurants in Great Exuma
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located at Hideaways Palm Bay just 1.5 miles west of Georgetown on Queens Highway. Splash! Bar & Grill takes advantage of its beach front location, offering waterfront and pool front dining throughout the day and well into the evening. Our patio conveniently overlooks Elizabeth Harbor, providing magnificent views for guests. Satisfying guests with great food, cold drinks, and a variety of entertainment options is our specialty, and the atmosphere at Splash! reflects our personality perfectly; easy-going and lots of fun. With our beach front location, customers have the luxury of dining on the patio with a drink in hand, while taking in the sweet scent of the ocean and enjoying the tropical breeze. Indoors, Splash! features swing style bar seating as well as tables for comfort and convenience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate lunch here 4 or 5 times. Gr8 menu with variety of foods. Fish tacos, grouper sandwich, burgers, pizza and cold beer.. Anita served us daily and did gr8 job.. Dining inside or out by the water and a pool.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank huckv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Lots of dinner food options but we were craving pizza. Our 2 pizzas (mediums with 8 big slices each) were really good but not great. Several drink options at full bar. Outside seating was not set up as option despite good weather. Prices as experienced at other places.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank DKB316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2021

You can't beat Splash when it comes to being open and available for last minute decisions to eat out! While it probably wouldn't be my first choice for seafood, the pizzas, burgers, wings, etc. are always a good bet and the staff is always up beat and friendly. If you have kids, it is a reliable spot to deliver a variety of food choices which can vary at other locales. We had dinner at the restaurant and ordered food to go another night! It's also a great spot to eat a late breakfast while waiting to head to the airport for a departure flight! I would certainly go back the next time we are down!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blackbeard2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

They say it has the best pizza and we agree. The BBQ pizza was terrific. My wife has the fish tacos with Mahi-mahi and thought it was good but has had better ones in the island. We had the conch fritters ans they are the best we have had on the island. The building is screened in so nice for bugs but still great views. Cannot go wrong for a lunchtime stop here.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank sailordavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Fun stop. We went for dinner but sat at the swings at the bar. Bahama Manas ordered and was only $8. Hubs and I split the Bahamian fish (very good) and Bahamian conch (good flavor but chewy). Servers were efficient but did not stand out. The decor is fun and might be a better lunch spot.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Suie0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Bar & Grill at Palm Bay Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Splash Bar & Grill at Palm Bay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.