We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$400
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Booking.com
$400
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$331
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Hotels.com$400
Priceline$400
Travelocity$400
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
145
69
18
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
69
18
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel tour of the wine cellar swimming pool rooms are large cigar lounge piano tile waitstaff champagne shout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 271 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2021 via mobile

Wanted to stay since we were eating dinner at the restaurant and wanted to easily enjoy drinks a cigar and retire when ready. Restaurant is reviewed separately. Service was very good. Reception, bell staff, and all staff very friendly and interested in our experience. Other hotels could learn from them. The hotel itself is tired. Yes it’s historic. However there are areas that’s are just unkempt. That’s not history, that’s lack of attention to detail. The room was large. Temperature control was good. Lighting in the rooms were poor. Bed was firm (too firm for me but your mileage will vary). We had two large bottles of water one cold in the fridge and one outside for the coffee provided. There was a Kuerig machine that was unplugged that required one to get on the floor to unplug one of the lights to plug it in. There was no cream for coffee. Bathroom was fine. Shower water pressure was almost nil. Included toiletries were very nice. Pool area was ok but no towels or service. There was a smaller pool that was not cleaned. I will likely be back for dinner but not likely back to stay the night.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank derekrowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2021

We stayed three nights at this truly unique Nassau family owned hotel - such history! A private sanctuary with topical gardens and a spectacular Olympic sized tile swimming pool. Our spacious room with a large bathroom overlooked downtown Nassau and we could see the cruise ships in the harbor.
Enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the Graycliff Restaurant - we were totally blown at their wine cellar, the third largest in the world! They also make Cuban cigars and hand made chocolates.
The lobby area and piano bar did allow cigar smoking but it didn't bother us!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisB412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2021

Thanks you to Kendra for helping us out at the last minute. Covid testing got in our way this time, but we will be back to visit your beautiful hotel. We were really looking forward to the trip and having dinner with you as well!!! Thx!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Service
Thank reebus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roberta Garzaroli, Owner at Graycliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2021

We look forward to your visit... stop in NP first next time! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2020 via mobile

When headed to Nassau most may run to the Baha Mar properties and the craziness of Atlantis. No need! My husband and I traveling with friends during Thanksgiving. Friends stayed at loud over crowded property while we relished in this Oasis right in the heart of the city. The grounds are dated and statues broken but it’s exactly those flaws that make this place times less and perfect. As a world traveler and chef you know I’m going to be critical of the food. This place is on point delicious. The morning pastries and breads are divine. Steaks amazing pastas delightful and seafood a must. Minutes from city center and shopping. Graycliff and it’s staff was exactly what we needed to escape LA Covid blues. They follow strict guidelines and social distance mask and gloves but still so amazing. The cottage by the pool is the best! Pool is gorgeous and staff super friendly. Don’t forget to grab some hand rolled cigars and homemade chocolates. Safe travels. This will be my go to every time!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
16  Thank PennyDavidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 3, 2020

We were wandering around Nassau in the morning and dropped in for coffee and orange juice. The main sitting/dining rooms are quite lovely, with lots of light. Very historical theme in main rooms. Grounds are beautiful as well.We sat near the front windows and enjoyed fresh pressed coffee. Service was friendly and professional.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maryanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews