We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
$161
View deal
Expedia.com$161
Courtyard$161
Priceline$161
Travelocity$161
Trip.com$161
travelup.com$237
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
103
98
63
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
98
63
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish fry front desk rent chairs walking distance directly across the street close to downtown rum cake short stay arawak cay pool area bay street straw market ocean view samantha taxis ships cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 322 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2022 via mobile

Hotel was nice and comfortable, staff was friendly. I will return later this year for a family vacation. Kendra at front really helpful. She assist with a small plumbing issue. Local police on site patrolling,

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dflowers810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2022

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach. It is wonderful to hear that you liked our friendly, helpful staff and that your room was clean and comfortable. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2022 via mobile

Everything was fine and the staff was lovely. It is an old property but maintained well. I enjoyed being close to the beach. The restaurant food was delicious. The wifi in the room was weak but great by the pool.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2022

Dear Cheryl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to know that you appreciated our friendly staff members and well-maintained accommodations, as well as our proximity to the beach. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2022 via mobile

GOOD: This hotel is near downtown, the Fish Fry, cruise ports and a nice beach. Most rooms are ocean view. Wood floors in our room. The staff is simply amazing - so nice, so accommodating. The room is clean.

BAD: The elevator doesn't work, flooding in the lobby, sinking floors, cracked walls. The hotel is very old, I mean really old.

UGLY: The Price!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Flem1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2022

Thank you so much for highlighting our gorgeous views and fantastic staff. With so much to do nearby, we hope you made plenty of amazing memories. However, it appears we have some work to do. Rest assured that we will discuss your comments to ensure that our facilities are in top-notch condition. We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2022 via mobile

Bad internet, no hot water, noisy AC, bad food, and on and on......

For instance I ask the front desk if early departure without penalty is possible “i’ll Talk to to my manager and let you know”. Never heard back... when we arrive very loud noise from AC. Needed to move to another room. Try to call over WiFi: disconnect every minute. When we left, I ask for a receipt. She didn’t know how....it took 2 employees to figure it out. The only courteous person is the lady from the tour desk. A formal complain will be send to Marriott headquarters $1,100 for 4 days in this poor managed hotel is a ripped off. I stayed many many times at Marriott. Never disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jamesderiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2022

Dear James,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience; however, we do find it very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience, but your feedback makes it clear that we failed this time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the respective teams so improvements can be made. Once again, we thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2022

Absolutely amazing. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was extremely friendly and always ready to help which is not always a case on the islands. Location was very good too - close to everything - shops restaurants etc

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresmW7258IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2022

Dear Andres,
On behalf of our team at Courtyard by Marriott Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach, we are so thrilled to hear that you had an awesome visit. It's so good to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff, cozy accommodations, and convenient location. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope you come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews