We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crappy service and hig prices”

Sharkeez Bar & Grill
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Sharkeez Bar & Grill is on the Waterfront of Historic Prince George Wharf overlooking the beautiful harbor and all the cruise ships.Offering the best in Bahamian Cuisine, Daily Drink Specials, 16 Giant TV's for Sports, Fun Atmosphere and a Great Ocean View!!!Sharkeez is the place to be and be seen, come join us!!!WE ARE GOING TO HAVE A WHOLE LOT OF FUN!!!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dont like places that tack on a 15% gratuity that you can't avoid and then get such crappy service. I placed my entire order at once and it was quite blank and white.
I had to ask for my drink 3 times, how hard is it to get a bottle of water that I am paying for off the bar and bring it to my table.
Extra crispy fies at this place, means soggy and cold. WTF? I guess since they tack on a tip no mater what, they dont care about service.
The world needs to go bak to not automatically adding a gratuity and let servers earn a tip, then we might see a better level of service.
The Burger King around the corner, was a lot better food and service wise

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiscoveryBayCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for visiting Sharkeez and thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the best. We really apologize and assure you that this is not our usual standard. As for the gratuity, we have no control over it because it's set by the owners. If you check, you'll see that similar restaurants in and around the downtown Nassau area charge an automatic gratuity.

We hope that the rest of your trip to Nassau was pleasant.

Warm regards
Sharkeez Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped for a quick bite before heading back to crusie ship. Not our best idea. Nachos were $18 and just a plate of chips cheese sauce and jalepenos. no meat. Terrible. Conch fritters were very greasy. All in all, pass this restaurant if you want decent food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback Blane and thanks for stopping by Sharkeez for a quick bite. We're sorry that you thought the prices were too high. We operate in a busy tourist area and our prices are on par with similar establishments charge. You also had the option of asking for the Chicken or Conch Chili for $3.95 to add to the nachos.

We hope the rest of your trip to Nassau was pleasant.

Warm regards
Sharkeez Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Gave us a menus with drink deals, they were out of the cups!! The waitress needs to be a little more friendly, was not a very nice waitress, she's lucky we were in good moods and she received a good tip because usually when service is horrible, no tip..I don't care!!!
The prices were expensive and you got very little...needless to say, will never visit this place again!!

Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh no! We're so sorry to hear this. This is not our usual standard and we're very disappointed with this server. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service at all times. This was an isolated incident and we will definitely look into this to ensure it never happens again. We really hope that the rest of your trip to Nassau was pleasant.

Warm regards
Sharkeez Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

The best thing about this place is that it is close to the port.

If you have stopped on the island a bunch of time you are likely not going to spend a prolonged time touring the island.

However, if you are looking to step off the boat and get some conch fritters and a local beer for only reasonably overpriced, this place works.

It is within walking distance and its not overly crowded. Its only affordable in comparison to the price of a beer onboard a cruise ship.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aubrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for coming by Aubrey! We're happy you stopped in for a quick bite. We hope you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Nassau!

Cheers!
Sharkeez bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were wandering around, looking for another restaurant. When we found it, we saw it was closed and we didn’t know where to eat... but then I remembered I had read some great things about Sharkeez.
We ordered the jerk chicken sandwich and the jerk burger, which had a pineapple slice, mushrooms, and cheese on it. We shared both and we both agreed that they were excellent!
I would definitely return! Service was great; the waitress didn’t forget about us, which happened quite a few times elsewhere on Nassau.

Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

We're really very happy to hear this Deanna! Thank you so much for visiting Sharkeez. We're glad you had a great time and enjoyed the food and service. See you on your next trip to Nassau!

Cheers!
Sharkeez Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharkeez Bar & Grill also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sharkeez Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing