We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$249
Priceline$249
Travelocity$249
Orbitz.com$249
Vio.com$249
Tripadvisor$249
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
117
136
45
29
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
117
136
45
29
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st thomas pools were clean has great food small kitchenette restaurant bar the entire staff beautiful pool beautiful view laid back coki beach island bay vacation root wanda hill taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 383 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2022 via mobile

I stopped by for drinks with family and ended up ordering dinner, because the staff was so friendly. Excellent service, awesome atmosphere, and delicious food. The views are amazing and I I will definitely return when visiting island again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Stkitts2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 10, 2022 via mobile

I can see Megan’s Bay from this resort. The customer service was excellent! They were always asking how we were doing and our room was cleaned everyday. Although Megan’s bay was a 15 minute walk, this resort has two pools and a hot relaxing pool. I love and would definitely suggest this place for anyone who needs a relaxing stay on St. Thomas. Grounds were well kept and the staff was so friendly. If you didn’t have a car rental, it was easy to get a rental. All in all my stay at Flamboyan was memorable!

Room tip: Parking is free. It’s best to get a taxi ahead of time if you have an appointment. A safari is one of the cheapest way to get around.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank vanterpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 30, 2022 via mobile

Beautiful, private hotel overlooking Magen's Bay. Quiet with very friendly staff making it ideal for a relaxing retreat. The pictures don't do the pools and outdoor space justice with a nice balance of sun and shade. The Northside Grind is the place to get coffee (I was crazy about the coconut caramel cold brew) and sandwiches on this side of the island, and Root 42 offers laid back dishes from the mainland and Caribbean. The cats that live at Flamboyan as part of the sanctuary are adorable too!

The facilities are a little outdated and you will pay a lot in taxis getting to and from different parts of the island, but that's the tradeoff for the great price and location.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank monologuemel1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 10, 2022

We have been going to Flamboyan on The Bay for many, many years. Just when you think it can't get any better, it just does! We love staying here, and the team at the hotel is so accommodating. They've made a lot of progress since the 2017 hurricanes and it just keeps getting better. It's the type of hotel we enjoy staying at, it's a very "local" feel and the rooms are very unique. WiFi works fantastic and you'll enjoy the streaming services offered on the TV's. The rooms have a small kitchenette, so it's nice to buy some things to keep in your room. Each room comes equipped with Toasters, Microwaves, stove top, mini fridge, pots/pans/dishes, etc. We enjoy the restaurant on property and The Northside Grind, which is a small coffee/sandwich shop. Amazing coffee/drinks/food. Their team is awesome. Anyway, it's a great place, close to Magens Bay by 3-4 minutes, and convenient to just about everything. Love it!

Room tip: There are many stairs, so if you are in a wheelchair, or limited mobility, this may be a challenge for you.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seaguy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 5, 2022

We visited for 11 days in Jan 2022. The place was a bit difficult to find when we came by rental car, but when I called the hotel we were very close and managed to find it.
The Magens bay beach is close and one could take a walk, but we used our car to get there. The pool is fantastic and the view from our room (same floor as pool) was very nice. (We also had no problems with the friendly cats and nice chickens that one could find on the property, that is part of nice memories). The margaritas served by Route 42 bar were great!
Perfect weather not below 23C dgr at night and not more than 28dgr in the afternoon. Sea water 28 dgr C!
Now we are back in cold, wintry Sweden ,wishing we were back in the Caribbean

Room tip: I think rooms on pool level or above have nice view
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ARP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews