We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach
337

Book in advance
from
$140.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Seas the Day Charters and Tours
from $140.00
More Info
from $695.00
More Info
from $1,295.00
More Info
from $1,295.00
More Info
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
1,125
20
11
10
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,125
20
11
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private charter honeymoon beach water island captain bryan captain splash st john highly recommend this charter power boat very attentive to our needs half day trip different types of fish paddle boarding highlight of our trip buck island sea turtles fun facts favorite part
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2020 via mobile

We loved our experience with this trip! We booked this as a fun honeymoon activity. It was great that they let us do our own thing and explore, we saw some incredible turtles. If you have a gopro, definitely recommend bringing it! Our captain and mate were awesome. They were fun, chill, nice, helpful, and informative. We got food at the beach bar and grill on Water island and it was great. Great boat ride and great views! Loved it!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Ktludiesimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeastheDayUSVI, Owner at Seas the Day Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2020

Thank you so much for the nice note. And, Happy Honeymoon! What a great way to start your life together. Come back for your anniversary and we can plan something special for you. Your friends at Seas the Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2020 via mobile

Amazing experience, my favorite part was snorkeling and seeing all the colorful fish. Larry & Laurie were great! very informative and welcoming. We made stops at buck island and honeymoon beach (great sand bar for some drinks) and the beaches were as beautiful as you would imagine.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank johnathanv362
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeastheDayUSVI, Owner at Seas the Day Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2020

We also love Honeymoom Beach and I hope you tried the Painkiller. Snorkeling is superb this year and we are glad you saw some great sites. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2020

Captain Andy was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about the different islands. I don't think I asked a question all day that he didn't have an answer for. We were very indecisive about where we wanted to go that day, but he took us all over and showed us the best spots. Cliff jumping on Thatch Cay had to be one of the highlights of the day. He also took us to multiple snorkeling spots. We told him we really wanted to see a sea turtle and he knew exactly where to go and what part of the reef to swim to see them. At one point, one of our friends dropped her sunglasses over board, and Captain Andy went into action like he was jumping in to save a drowning child. He found her Ray Bans and saved the day.

He also makes a pretty awesome and stout rum punch!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank jjoney9087
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeastheDayUSVI, Owner at Seas the Day Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2020

What a great review. Thatch Cay is one of our favorite places and we are glad that Cpt Andy made it special for you. We too have lost many a pair of sunglasses, so kudos to Cpt Andy for diving in for the save. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2020 via mobile

Since so many vacations were cancelled this year due to covid19 we didn't plan out our days at St Thomas until we arrived so when we tried to charter a boat for 12 at the last minute, we were nearly out of luck. Seas the day had a last minute cancellation and we booked the 47' catamaran for a half day due to 5 kids and the need for shade. Hours before we were to board, we were notified the catamaran had an incident and needed repair. Seas the day let us rent the 37' Poseidon for the party of 12 and gave a discount for the inconvenience. We were disappointed, but with Connor and Chelsea the whole crew had a blast. In the smaller boat we were able to change the itinerary, cover more places and Connor even was able to secure the 12 of us dinner reservations. Absolutely wonderful and worth every penny. We will use this charter for all our future needs!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank 272ashleea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeastheDayUSVI, Owner at Seas the Day Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We were glad this all worked out. Boats sometimes do need last minute maintenance, and we were glad we could move you to our new MV Poseidon. It helps to have four boats available for charter. Thanks again for the understanding and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2020 via mobile

Did a half day yesterday with only my family of four. Connor and Chelsea were awesome host. They are very friendly, laid back and want you to have a good time. I would totally recommend this excursion and them as host. Had a terrific time! Considering a second trip before we leave vacation!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank 296traya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeastheDayUSVI, Owner at Seas the Day Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2020

Thank you for your recommendation. It means a lot. We loved our outing with your group and we would welcome you back with open arms. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews