We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$167
View deal
Expedia.com$229
Hotels.com$229
Priceline$233
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,761)
Filter reviews
2,762 results
Traveler rating
742
870
556
323
271
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
742
870
556
323
271
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport beach bar caribbean fusion great beach beach front st thomas lindbergh bay third floor hotel restaurant nice pool the ritz cruise ship beautiful view virgin islands red hook gift shop joel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,762 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2022

No one seemed interested in helping. Long waits to check in, my parents bathroom had a leak in the ceiling, no towels for the beach, and they refused to credit us for our meal voucher. Close to airport was a bonus. Nice view.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoMirarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2022

We always honor our Food and Bev. credit unless it came from an unknown source.
Our check in process is standard like any other hotels.
Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2022 via mobile

This is a simple little all beach front hotel every room has great view we’ve been all over Virgin Islands and all the talk of beautiful beaches is somewhat true if u like looking at 20 or more boats - in the 20 yrs of going to emerald beach I’ve never seen a boat in the cove and yes there are some little odds and ends that could use a touch up but a beach resort for apx $200-275 a night isn’t crazy and the food is good at restaurant and the bar kicks ass !! Always has great staff ( good spot to get ice/beer/ soda for your room ) there’s a little Jamaican beach shack next to emerald that helps w other things u need and there’s good snorkeling against the side by jet skis

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mikehF8175TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2022

Thank you for being our customer for so many years, we do appreciate your business.
We can’t wait to host again in the near future.
Emerald Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2022 via mobile

First things first... This hotel has an EXCELLENT location; walking distance to the airport and right on the beach!!

The food and the drinks were good!! I can tell you, this bartender is a keeper! Better drinks than all the beach bars we went to on USVI and BVI.

The negative... The hotel is old, rundown, beoken, and dirty.

The very negative... The espresso machine was down. I was really hoping for a wonderful coffee since they said they had a cafe.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SillySable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 17, 2022

Emerald Beach Resort is absolutely the best value on the island if you want to stay on the beach. The hotel is in Lindbergh Bay, the water is clear, calm and free of sargassum. All rooms face the bay and you will enjoy amazing sunsets. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel, bar and water sports employees are welcoming and will treat you like family. Thank you, Joel and all the staff for another amazing stay at our home away from home.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andysmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2022

We do appreciate your kind words and your repeat business over the many years.
We can’t wait to be able to host you again in the near future.
Emerald Beach Resort Team
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2022

This was my second time staying after this hotel. I only could imagine what it would be like after the hurricane hit in 2017 in which I was on the island at the time. This time the food was much better. I would say it would attract more clientele if they did a basic remodel. I left wondering if they spent the hurricane insurance proceeds on other things. If I owned this place a remodel would be in store.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjgmanage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2022

Our resort has spent a considerable amount in renovating the hotel since 2017,
Lobby, beach bar, guest rooms, bathrooms, dinning room, pool, balconies, roofing and much more.
We appreciate your business.
Emerald Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews