We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really like this place for”
Review of The Green House

The Green House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

I really like this place for both the food and the people! They are serious about COVID, both taking your temp and giving you a squirt of hand sanitizer as you arrive. Maybe a bit of Covid theater rather than an effective technique but being proactive is a good thing.
The happy hour drinks are two for one and tasty. Prime Rib specials on Monday and Thursday are popular w locals and tourists alike. The cut of beef is ok, not great, and asking for it to be delivered rare is an exercise in futility, but it was still one of the better meals I have had on the island. If you look at my photo (Prime Rib -Rare?) you can see it was a bit fatty and cooked medium rare at best, but considering how expensive worse meals are at nearby restaurants, I figure this is pretty good by comparison. And Seerah was an excellent waitress, the drinks were very good and the place has a great atmosphere.
I will be back!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Would recommend During COVID-19, very clean and intact. Food and drinks are great Staff is very professional and friendly,

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Climber783201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Came after sightseeing around Charlotte Amalie. Had a couple of drinks and an appetizer. Tables were well spaced apart and the staff all wore masks. They were very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryw879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We have been enjoying this harbor side restaurant forever and have never been disappointed. 4 times in the last month I had a bang bang chicken wrap here, borderline addiction me thinks.... During these trying covid times the receptionist takes your temp, gives you hand sanitizer ant takes you to a table with appropriate distancing. 3 times we had the same waitress. Service has always been spot on. The island drinks and vibe make this a must do restaurant...

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Hubby can't stop raving about his bang bang shrimp wrap. My fish and chips were also fresh and cooked perfect. The service was prompt and the prices good for St Thomas.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wildlifepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green House also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Green House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.