We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New chef-BEST MEAL”

The Caravel Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 167 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$38
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The "Caravel" was a ship developed by the Portuguese to explore along the West African Coast and into the Caribbean. This ship had a distinctive shape and admirable qualities. A gently sloping bow single stern castle were prominent features of this vessel. Although the caravel had already been in use for hundreds of years, it advanced into an incredibly fast, easily maneuverable vessel, which was noticed by eminent people. This extraordinary vessel gained fame with the Portuguese and Spanish voyages of discovery. Columbus's ships Nina and Pinta were supposedly caravels and Columbus repeatedly praise his favorite ship, Nina, for her great speed, maneuverability and safety. Happy Hour starts from 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Best meal I had all week!! They have a new chef and he is spectacular!! We went for the happy hour specials, and ate a delicious meal!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Y778OXchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had the cracked conch and coconut crusted grouper - both were delicious! It is a small restaurant with friendly staff and I am sure we will visit them again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CC0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Shrimp kabob was perfect ! Deliciously spiced and cooked to perfection. The fried snapper was massive, flaky, and flavorful. Hands down the best meal of the week long trip.

Service was incredible. Friendly, thoughtful , and frequent! Chef came out to our table to check on things!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank HazardBuckJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I searched online and decided to visit for dinner. There was no one there at 6:30 and we almost left. So glad we didn’t. I had the fish tacos and my husband had blackened red snapper. Both were excellent. Vice nice spot and would recommend you visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Churchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The food was. amazing! Best fish tacos & fresh squeezed fruit punch. Staff were so nice & accommodating. It was one of our best meals & very reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caravel Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Caravel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing