We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Caravel”

The Caravel Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 167 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$38
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The "Caravel" was a ship developed by the Portuguese to explore along the West African Coast and into the Caribbean. This ship had a distinctive shape and admirable qualities. A gently sloping bow single stern castle were prominent features of this vessel. Although the caravel had already been in use for hundreds of years, it advanced into an incredibly fast, easily maneuverable vessel, which was noticed by eminent people. This extraordinary vessel gained fame with the Portuguese and Spanish voyages of discovery. Columbus's ships Nina and Pinta were supposedly caravels and Columbus repeatedly praise his favorite ship, Nina, for her great speed, maneuverability and safety. Happy Hour starts from 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The food was. amazing! Best fish tacos & fresh squeezed fruit punch. Staff were so nice & accommodating. It was one of our best meals & very reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018

My Fiancé and I loved this awesome restaurant! We were so glad we got in right before they closed for slow season (September) as most other restaurants do as well! We had the fish tacos and they were wonderful with a gourmet touch! We also had conch fritters, which we very good! We caught happy hour with $4 Turks head beer and half price appetizers!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Krupst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Tried Caravel restaurant based on other reviews, it was a great meal! The fish tacos lived up to their rave reviews and were made to order. My husband had the chicken pasta which was delicious. Suitable for children and close by Seven Seas (within walking distance).

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank ashtonchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Ate here last night and it was amazing. The husband and wife that own it are very kind and welcoming. We got the fried Conche fritters to start and they were amazing!! I could have ate a dozen of them! I got the lobster Alfredo and my hunny got the famous grouper tacos. Both were incredible!! Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Karlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

It was very quiet! They were very accommodating. Should definitely put up some signage to attract more people! Food was good and reasonably price for the island.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caravel Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Caravel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing