We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pasties in the UK (world!)”
Review of Becws Islyn Bakery

Becws Islyn Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Aberdaron
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always look forward to visiting the bakery on our trips to Aberdaron. A pasty and bottle of scrumpy on the beach. DELICIOUS!!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic array of baked goodies of all descriptions and tastes, just a short uphill walk from the bridge in the village. Came away with as much as my arms would carry in cakes, tiffin and pastries!
I was slightly overcharged and did not spot this until the lady behind the till came running up to me to apologise and ushered me back to the till for a refund. Super impressed with this Welsh bakery.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank fluffymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Went there for the breakfast, and was not disappointed. It was well portioned and also a reasonable price. Will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank meganwr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Must have visited this place every other day at least. Beautiful fresh pastries in the morning - pain au choc that almost melts in the mouth. Fresh croissants were lovely. Pasties were v flakey - good job I had those on a picnic. Dog lapped up loads of flakes. Mini pork pies were v tasty. From memory they do great choc shortbread so I’ll be going back later !!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Andrew-Leakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Oh my days the pasties, the cakes, the sandwiches. What an amazing Bakery very worth a visit. I recently visited during a week in Aberdaron amazing.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank F7209WFcraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becws Islyn Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Becws Islyn Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.