We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they are right about the jerk chicken”

Pepper's Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A casual and friendly local open-air restaurant and bar located on Cayman's Seven Mile Beach offering a wide selection including kid-friendly meals, great Barbeque, spicy Jerk, homemade Pizzas, Sandwiches, Burgers and Steak!!! A favourite among locals and a must for visitors!
Reviewed 4 April 2018

many people recommended the jerk chicken and we all agreed it was very good. and for those wanting to avoid spicy there were some other great dishes - good beachy atmosphere. we liked it

Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you, Karen, for your fab review....so glad you enjoyed!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Leave your rush at home and go to this laid-back restaurant to have a good meal. Chill while waiting your food and enjoy the atmosphere. Goof food and nice staff (thanks to Gabriela).

Thank TravelerQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We just love your heading....please, everyone, do as you have been instructed!! So glad you chilled with us and enjoyed. Gabriela was thrilled for the mention...she is one of our stars, for sure. Thanks again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had walked by a few times and noticed the wait around dinner time. We went early and still had about a 20 minute wait that turned out to be more like 30 minutes. The wait for the food was worse and completely unexpected. By the time the food came, the kids were done - hangry and exhausted. People who arrived after us seemed to have better experiences and shorter waits. Food was okay but definitely not worth the wait. Will skip on our next trip to Cayman.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I am so sorry, Hilary. We are so lucky at Peppers to be popular with both locals and visitors alike which certainly makes for a serious wait most nights right now during high season at the busy dinner time (6.30-9pm). We encourage everyone to try to come super early especially with children to avoid too long a wait and, yes, sometimes when we expect the wait to be about twenty minutes it can run a little longer. Often thankfully it is shorter... but we would never rush our customers from their seats so there is little we can do, which is really the same story around the world. Of course when finally seated, the kitchen is already full of orders so it does take a while All in all, we have plans to improve our kitchen's effieciency in the summer which will alleviate some of the challenges. I do hope you change your mind and give us another try when you next visit Cayman.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This place is right across the street from seven mile beach. The prices were above average but the quality of the food was good both times we ate there on our stay. My wife had the lobster and said it was very very good.

Thank Dwray23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for your great review...all except for the part about our prices. I assure you (and everyone else reading) that our prices are well below average. A quarter Jerk Chicken which is our biggest seller is only CI$5.50, our homemade 10" Cheese Pizza is CI$8 and our Grilled Lobster Tails served with Garlic Butter and your choice of side is $25. But most important is the fact that you and your wife enjoyed your meals at Peppers and took the time to write a lovely reveiw....thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We tried Peppers as it was right across the street from our condo. We were glad we did! It was busy but we were seated quickly.The atmosphere is very Caribbean and fun! The waitress was very friendly and attentive. My husband and I had the grilled lobster tails which were grilled very good. For my side, I chose the sweet potato salad which was quite unusual but very flavorful. He had the french fries which he said were good. Our friends both had the jerk ribs and said they were delicious.
We also used their take out service another time which was fast and again, a good meal.
I can recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting GC and especially those staying on SMB.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morganmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper's Bar and Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Pepper's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing