We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Jerk BBQ Chicken at a Reasonable Price”

Pepper's Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A casual and friendly local open-air restaurant and bar located on Cayman's Seven Mile Beach offering a wide selection including kid-friendly meals, great Barbeque, spicy Jerk, homemade Pizzas, Sandwiches, Burgers and Steak!!! A favourite among locals and a must for visitors!
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Based on a recommended list of local cuisine I received on the flight here, we sought out Pepper's on Seven Mile Beach. We (and our taste buds) were pleasantly surprised. Debating between the Jerk or the BBQ Jerk Chicken, I finally elected the BBQ Jerk Chicken. It was prepared just perfectly with the right amount of spice. One thing to note, however, is that all side dishes are extra so just be prepared.

The perfect time to visit is right around happy hour which begins at 5 PM. This makes it economical, too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NKyAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 541 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

For our fourth trip to Grand Cayman in ten years we had an on-going question that turned into an inside joke between us on whether we had ever eaten at Peppers.

On our last night we decided to eat here and decided that we had not eaten here before.

As the title says, if your staying on Seven Mike Beach the location is good, or great.

The food was good and the right amount for the price.

We had a very nice dinner and the waitstaff was attentive without being overbearing.

It's worth one relaxing, casual dinner. Better than Lone Star and Coconut Joes, in our opinion.

Thank keepgoingandgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Public Relations Manager at Pepper's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you so much for finally trying Peppers and better still for enjoying and taking the time to share.....we really appreciate it. Please come again....on fifth trip...and try one of our local band nights when everyone gets up and dances after dinner...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We dined here with friends on a Sunday night. The atmosphere is very laid back and casual Bar/Restaurant rustic Caribbean vibe. There are tables available both inside and outside. Service was prompt and we had a pleasant evening. The baked Crab Backs were really delicious and I would return for those. The ceviche was so, so and the Jerk Pork and Chicken were pleasant enough. Recommended for a very casual meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thanks so much for your review. So glad you enjoyed the Crab Backs....one of my favourites, too!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Every time we visit Cayman, Pepper's is the first place we eat. Great food and the owners are great people. Cannot wait to go back.

Thank DB325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thanks for your amazing review.....best restaurant on the island?? Genuinely humbled!! We cannot wait for you to come back.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Had an early dinner here earlier this week as it was close to our hotel and walkable. Am very pleased to say it was a good choice as we'd been put off by the blaring music playing at a nearer restaurant.

Ambience was great, people waiting for takeout were clearly regulars and treated with warmth and friendliness by staff. Food and drinks were good standard, good vibe all round. One of the friendlier places we've found in Grand Cayman and at a reasonable price.

Thank Mandapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you soooo much for your great review. You enjoyed exactly what we try to offer our customers....good food and drinks at a reasonable price served by friendly staff to our regulars and visitors alike in a great ambience.....thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper's Bar and Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Pepper's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing