We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Casa Caribe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Caribe
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Stayed in unit #5 which was very comfortable. Had our own screened porch and patio that led right to the beach. The view was spectacular. Staff very friendly! Shout out to Jean who gave us tips and suggestions for where to go.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grandturkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2017

You can't get any better than this location on seven mile Beach. The condo we stayed in (# 3) was very big and comfortable with a beautiful screened in porch right on the beach. Loved it here and will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

First night was horrible as we arrived and had rolling blackouts, then the a/c in the unit was broken. After that was fixed everything else was great. This stretch of 7 mile beach is the best by far as it is quite and does not have any crowds at all. You feel like it's a private beach just for you. The water is always 82-83 degrees, crystal clear, and real clean sand. They pick up any tree droppings daily so the beach is always clean. You can see why this is one of the most amazing beaches in the world!!

DO NOT STAY IN UNIT #9. It is very subpar and requires A LOT of work!

We were in Unit #18 which was spacious and VERY well equipped. However, it did not have the best view. Not a big deal to us though as we were in the water through sunset everyday. Owner is very responsive and took care of a/c issue that same night.

The staff is helpful and friendly. We did have one issue with Dolores which when we had to move from unit #18 to unit #9 for the last day she kept hounding us about making sure we returned the luggage cart back to the right place so that she wouldn't have to do it. We were in the process of loading all our bags while she kept telling us this over and over. There were some other minor issues with her, but nothing that ruins a vacation.

Effie is great and responsive in the front desk!

BUT THE BEACH!!!! OMG it is so amazing. Would never hesitate to stay in Casa Caribe and are already planning our return!

Room Tip: Not #9 and the first floor rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

This is a gem on the beach. The photos I took were simply amazing, as this place is in the heart of seven mile beach and walking distance to all areas on the strip. The weather was superb. The unit was immaculate. The grounds are kept up daily and well maintained. The people are very very nice and all that we encountered have nice people skills. Always ensuring you have everything you need.

Room Tip: Yes, stay in ANY room, you will not go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEKA, General Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Thank you and am happy that you had a wonderful time with us ! Can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We were a group of 3 couples who have traveled together before and rented unit 18 at Casa Caribe. There were 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. This might have been the best financial bargain we got in out 10 days. The room was spotless, well equipped and roomy enough for 3 adult couples weren't bumping into each other. One of the highlights was the screened in porch that was like the rest of the unit, clean and roomy.

Room Tip: If you compare the price of this unit with just about anything else on the island you'll feel yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nlyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
545 reviews
0.1 km away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
623 reviews
0.8 km away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#7 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,450 reviews
1.8 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
120 reviews
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caribe

Address: P.O. Box 30118, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: ₱21,253 - ₱33,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here your beach is never crowded! From your doorstep, the warm, relaxing, crystal clear turquoise water of the Caribbean Sea awaits, while breathtaking sunsets are enjoyed from the beach or your private screened porch. Casa Caribe is a low density, three story condominium complex consisting of 24 individually owned two and three bedroom Villas, fully equipped to cater for all your needs. Some villas are wheelchair accessible. Amenities include swimming pool, hot tub, bar-b-que grills, gym and flood lit tennis court offering you a good value for your money. Bring along your laptop or hand held device and access free wireless internet service while you sit and enjoy the warm breezes under your beach umbrella. We are a short fifteen minute ride from the airport. Supermarket, spas, fine shopping, liquor stores and several world famous restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Come... build memories with your family and share the dream with our friendly staff, because here at Casa Caribe the little things do matter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Caribe Hotel Seven Mile Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing