We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Caribe
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$549
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$659
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$659
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Bay Club(Seven Mile Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
113
8
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchgrocery storebeach frontacross the streetalready planning our returnclean sandfully equipped kitchenmagic jackshort walkcasuarina treesperfect beach vacationperfect locationcable tvrented unitbeach toyswasher dryerbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at Casa Caribe and it was amazing! Condo had everything we could need, beach was amazing, Snorkeling right outside our unit, amazing fish, sting ray and turtles!! staff was responsive to anything we needed to make our stay the best!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank aaquilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you and hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a week at Casa Caribe and I can't say enough great things. We rented unit #3 which walks out right to the beautiful 7 mile beach. The kitchen was more than fully stocked with supplies; the beds were super comfy; the grocery store was a 2 minute walk; the pool was great; staff was beyond accommodating and friendly; tours will pick you up from the condo; restaurants and water sports are nearby. Bring your snorkel gear because the reef is steps away with plenty of tropical fish. My children and I LOVED it here and we can't wait to return!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Melafont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

We are happy that you chose Casa Caribe and can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Casa Caribe was beyond expectations. Stayed in unit 18 on 3rd floor. Used the gas grills everyday. Walking distance to IGA grocery store and liquor store. The beach/ ocean were perfect. Rented a paddle board for a few days. Day trip on captain clintons boat to stingray and coral gardens. Para-sailed right off beach.

Cannot wait to return....

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank pezzman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Loved, loved, loved Casa Caribe! The location on SMB is perfect as there is a long stretch of uncrowded beach in-between the larger resorts so you feel as if you have the ocean to yourselves. CC was clean, well-maintained and the front desk was very helpful. The grills were clean and easily accessible each night for use. We also appreciated the 2 outdoor showers (with hot water!) to rinse off the salt water. Our unit (18) was stocked with everything we could think of - and we cooked all of our meals except 2! - and the grocery store was a quick and safe walk, making it easy to plan our meals as we felt like it vs. having to drive and stock up for the week. It was certainly fun to walk a half mile and see the activities going on at the Ritz and further up at the Westin (and grab a drink at both during a happy hour stroll) but we were happy to return to the peace at Casa Caribe after these outings. While CC doesn't have a restaurant on-site, it was easy enough to walk to places like these if we wanted to, and, in terms of resort-type of activities, you can get anything you want delivered to the condo (we had a paddle board dropped off for a few days and then we also got picked up by boat to parasail and also to go to StingRay City) so, really, we felt like we had the best of both worlds - in terms of action vs. relaxation. In terms of other condos, we really liked the overall feel of this one - tropical yet updated, secluded yet accessible, comforts of home yet felt like a resort. It really was perfect. Our new favorite place!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JMP15Boston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My family & I recently had the opportunity to stay in unit 18. The rooms were bright, spacious & very clean! The kitchen & laundry area had everything needed for a long stay. The old cliche "a slice of paradise" proved very true. We were a few steps from 7 mile beach & walking distance to the best island amenities. Each morning we ,were picked up by a dive boat directly in front of our condo. Each afternoon we got into the habit of snorkeling the beautiful reef in front of CC! We will definitely return to CC & unit 18 is our new Cayman home!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews