We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Trip of My Life”
Review of Casa Caribe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Caribe
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Casa Caribe was beyond my expectations. We stayed in unit 18 on the 3rd floor which was beautiful. The condo has a side water front view with a screened in porch. There were 3 bedrooms, 1 with a king, another with a queen and one more with a double and a twin; all with TV's in them. For 4 days we rented a paddle board. We called from the front desk and that day a boat pulled up bringing the paddle board to us. You can walk to an outdoor mall and a big grocery store. Also, the pool area was nice because it had grills and a hot tub, which was very quiet and nice. The front desk people were super nice and they made our day by being cheerful and delightful!

Room Tip: Lower levels because they have access to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EMPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at Casa Caribe and it was amazing! Condo had everything we could need, beach was amazing, Snorkeling right outside our unit, amazing fish, sting ray and turtles!! staff was responsive to anything we needed to make our stay the best!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank aaquilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a week at Casa Caribe and I can't say enough great things. We rented unit #3 which walks out right to the beautiful 7 mile beach. The kitchen was more than fully stocked with supplies; the beds were super comfy; the grocery store was a 2 minute walk; the pool was great; staff was beyond accommodating and friendly; tours will pick you up from the condo; restaurants and water sports are nearby. Bring your snorkel gear because the reef is steps away with plenty of tropical fish. My children and I LOVED it here and we can't wait to return!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Melafont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Casa Caribe was beyond expectations. Stayed in unit 18 on 3rd floor. Used the gas grills everyday. Walking distance to IGA grocery store and liquor store. The beach/ ocean were perfect. Rented a paddle board for a few days. Day trip on captain clintons boat to stingray and coral gardens. Para-sailed right off beach.

Cannot wait to return....

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank pezzman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Loved, loved, loved Casa Caribe! The location on SMB is perfect as there is a long stretch of uncrowded beach in-between the larger resorts so you feel as if you have the ocean to yourselves. CC was clean, well-maintained and the front desk was very helpful. The grills were clean and easily accessible each night for use. We also appreciated the 2 outdoor showers (with hot water!) to rinse off the salt water. Our unit (18) was stocked with everything we could think of - and we cooked all of our meals except 2! - and the grocery store was a quick and safe walk, making it easy to plan our meals as we felt like it vs. having to drive and stock up for the week. It was certainly fun to walk a half mile and see the activities going on at the Ritz and further up at the Westin (and grab a drink at both during a happy hour stroll) but we were happy to return to the peace at Casa Caribe after these outings. While CC doesn't have a restaurant on-site, it was easy enough to walk to places like these if we wanted to, and, in terms of resort-type of activities, you can get anything you want delivered to the condo (we had a paddle board dropped off for a few days and then we also got picked up by boat to parasail and also to go to StingRay City) so, really, we felt like we had the best of both worlds - in terms of action vs. relaxation. In terms of other condos, we really liked the overall feel of this one - tropical yet updated, secluded yet accessible, comforts of home yet felt like a resort. It really was perfect. Our new favorite place!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMP15Boston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
545 reviews
0.1 km away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
623 reviews
0.8 km away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#7 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,450 reviews
1.8 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
120 reviews
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caribe

Address: P.O. Box 30118, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: ₱21,253 - ₱33,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here your beach is never crowded! From your doorstep, the warm, relaxing, crystal clear turquoise water of the Caribbean Sea awaits, while breathtaking sunsets are enjoyed from the beach or your private screened porch. Casa Caribe is a low density, three story condominium complex consisting of 24 individually owned two and three bedroom Villas, fully equipped to cater for all your needs. Some villas are wheelchair accessible. Amenities include swimming pool, hot tub, bar-b-que grills, gym and flood lit tennis court offering you a good value for your money. Bring along your laptop or hand held device and access free wireless internet service while you sit and enjoy the warm breezes under your beach umbrella. We are a short fifteen minute ride from the airport. Supermarket, spas, fine shopping, liquor stores and several world famous restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Come... build memories with your family and share the dream with our friendly staff, because here at Casa Caribe the little things do matter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Caribe Hotel Seven Mile Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing