We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“date night on grand cayman”

Yara Global Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Yara Global Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$20 - US$80
Description: YARA means the “place” in the native Taino language of the Caribbean and was a gathering place, sometimes mystical and sacred, dedicated to feasts and celebrations. YARA delivers on creative cuisine, stylish libations and a hand selected wine list.
Restaurant details
Description: YARA means the “place” in the native Taino language of the Caribbean and was a gathering place, sometimes mystical and sacred, dedicated to feasts and celebrations. YARA delivers on creative cuisine, stylish libations and a hand selected wine list.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The kids were exhausted so we got them take out while we had grown up dinner out. very beautiful atmosphere and really good service. our food was really good and there was a good wine selection. Nice venue.

Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Yara Global Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Karen;

Thank you for your recent visit and certainly glad you were able to relax and enjoy a night out - and we were able to deliver on all expectations. I will share with the team your remarks.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited YARA several times during our stay and each visit surpassed the last. The food was Excellent and prepared as ordered every time. The service is what set the restaurant apart from the rest.
Edmond the manager was there every night welcoming us and visiting table side to ensure our food and service was what we expected. Rainy, Precious and Layna were our servers on multiple days and nights. They all were just amazing. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and went out of there way to give us personal travel details and checked to see the following night how our trips were. There attention for detail and how kind, and thoughtful they really are. You can tell they are very genuine. Service was spot on and My husband And I travel very frequently and dine out 3/7 nights a week. Yara is a must stop when visiting Georgetown grand cayman for dinner and highly recommend dinning with either the 3 young ladies.

Thank christinesierotowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Yara Global Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Christine;

I know the team will remember you when I share your feedback with them. Thank you again for the visits and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cayman.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our food, beautiful atmosphere, but service was a little slow. Maybe they were understaffed that particular night in the kitchen as our waitress was very efficient. My steak was cooked perfectly & I think we would go again.

Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Yara Global Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Debbie for your feedback. We will address the reasoning pertaining to the delay and ensure you get quick, sufficient service on your next visit.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The menu is somewhat limited but the food is good. The drinks are expensive and small pours of wine and a mixed drink that didn't seem to have any alcohol in it so skip the drinks.

Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Yara Global Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Jorge, thank you for your comments. We will review and remedy the pour on wine and cocktail delivery.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We spend five months of the year here in Cayman and we eat dinner our every evening! No, my wife and I don't each weigh 300 pounds, but that is another story!
We had heard of Yara and we decided to give them a few months to work out the "bugs" before we gave it a try! Last evening, six of us decided it was time! Alas, it was a terrible experience. They still have lots of bugs!
To be clear, the place is beautiful! And they have round tables for parties of six, which we love. Those were the only highlights! Our poor server hardly spoke English and I think that she was alone! She was slow to approach us, couldn't seem to get the order straight, and we seldom saw after the order was placed. Sure enough, when the food finally came out, it was either cold, over cooked, or the wrong item! One of our group ordered a six ounce steak and got a three ounce steak instead! She sent it back of course, but what were they thinking? Another one of our party ordered her steak medium to the rare side and got a well done piece of meat! If you advertise yourself as a Global Steakhouse, you ought to be able to cook one correctly! To top it all off our server had a tough time figuring out the check. It took her ten to fifteen minutes hovering over her computer! She made repeated tries. Not sure if she was new or the system was screwed up. It was also odd that no one seemed to care about our experience! No Manager asked us how we were doing, said hello or good-by! Finally, they have a strange way of presenting the bill! As is the case here, all of the menu prices are in the local currency. When the check came all of the items were in U.S. currency! I'll bet they get a lot of questions from patrons who are trying to tie what they thought that they were getting and what the check shows that they are paying! Needless to say we won't be back. Copper Falls is much, much better if you are in the mood for steak!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Li0nFishhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Yara Global Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Sir, we do apologize for the experience you had to adhere to while dining in our restaurant. We will look at that evening and ensure we rectify all areas of concern. Thank you for your feedback and patronage.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yara Global Steakhouse also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Yara Global Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing