We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty breakfast”
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious breakfast. The Havana chicken hash is a tasty unique hash. After a five mile run, it was a perfect protein packed meal! Friendly service. Poolside courtyard type seating. Loved the added color of a rooster chasing a hen!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank TomeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sunshine Grill, responded to this review, March 28, 2017
Thank you for a great review! No better way to finish a run than with a Sunshine breakfast! We are very glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,268
    1,067
    260
    51
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Wahoo tacos, mahi Reuben, and jerk chicken egg rolls were all good. Atmosphere was great, although we took the food back to our room.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sunshine Grill, responded to this review, March 28, 2017
Thank you, Chris. You chose some great options during your visit – we are very glad you enjoyed the food! We hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“coulda been better”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

the locals rave about this place-the burgers and fish tacos-we tried them both and were disappointed. Both lacked seasoning-salt in particular. The specialty drink the painkiller was good though.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank t_dovbniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sunshine Grill, responded to this review, March 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we are thankful for the time you took to write it for us. We appreciate the constructive points and do hope you are willing to allow a second chance at your patronage. Thank you, once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fun and Filling”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I ate here twice, once for dinner and once for lunch. Come hungry, the portions are huge.
It's true the burgers and tacos are awesome. Casual and laid back. Excellent value for your money.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank sandybeachsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sunshine Grill, responded to this review, March 18, 2017
We are so thankful for your review and multiple visits! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Fish Tacos”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

We had the most amazing Mahi Mahi tacos. I would say, this is the best place on the island to eat them. I will definitely return to this restaurant.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sunshine Grill, responded to this review, March 18, 2017
Thank you, Sandra. Your review means a great to us, and we hope to see you back during your next visit to Cayman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing