We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tacos I've ever had!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Tacos I've ever had!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was great and the food came fast! All four of us had delicious meals. Truly the tacos were to die for. All very fresh ingredients. Go! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sunshine Grill, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you, Jennifer! We truly value the highlights you mentioned in great service and fresh ingredients. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,138
    1,029
    247
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
“OMG So delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best burger on island? Best burger in the world! Infact, during our 5 night stay in Grand Cayman we ate there three times. Everything we tried was amazing and the free ice cream at the end is so sweet :)

We sat at the bar with the same bar tender each time, Soren from New York. We loved hearing her stories of how she came from the big city to work in Cayman and by the third visit, she felt like family!

Thankyou to all the staff at Sunshine Grill, we will be recommending you to anyone coming to GC.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MixyMeToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sunshine Grill, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Can we say thank you enough!? Wow, your review is amazing to read – thank you! Family is in our DNA and we are so happy you were able to experience the same. We look forward to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Almost Magical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend, who lived on Grand Cayman for a few years recommended Sunshine Grill to us. The outdoor setting, lively, yet not noisy, off the beaten path location, suited us perfectly. We were able to score an outdoor table by calling ahead and placing our name on a list 30 minutes before we left our condo. The menu states that the fish tacos are "World Famous" and we found that to be true!! Just the best! Some people in our party had other items on the menu and those were just as good! A wonderful surprise at the end of our meal were the house-made ice cream cones. Amazing! Staff was wonderful; polite, attentive, yet allowing us to linger. We ate there our first night and decided to go back on our last night on the island. Highly recommend for those wanting a homey, relaxed, non-pretentious atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sunshine Grill, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you, Tom. We are so happy to read of your great experience and multiple visits. As you mentioned, we certainly have a vibe of our own that we are very proud of. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Cayman holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
213 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Portions, Great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sunshine Grille is a nice alternative to the pricier hotel menus.
Whiles staying directly across the street, at the Westin, we visited Sunshine Grille for breakfast three times and dinner once.
Breakfasts for us included moist, flavorful omelettes that came with homefries & toast...or you can substitute a pancake. Go for the pancake...light, enormous in size and much like a crepe with butter and maple syrup...you will not walk away from breakfast, hungry. Also, the French toast with grilled bananas is obscenely good! My wife and I ended up splitting breakfast twice...enough for both of us.
Dinner we went with their famous hamburger(we split it)....again, delicious and as good as promised. We got the side of the "Sunshine Mix" which includes battered and fried mushrooms, onions, jalapeños,and fries....just a fun mix.
Eat outside by the pool and enjoy.
Friendly waitstaff as well...thanks Sunshine!
Joel & Rosalie...Boston, MA.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sunshine Grill, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Wow, 4 visits during your stay! Thank you, Joel and Rosalie, for your great and in depth review. We certainly hope you are keeping warm in Boston and hope to see you back on Cayman soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to grab a drink or a bite to eat.. Stayed at the Sunshine Suites so it was the go to spot for and afternoon beer after diving in the morning. Nice.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sunshine Grill, responded to this review, 1 week ago
A perfect and simple, yet great review, Sam. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing