We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$211
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
US$485
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$291
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$880
US$809
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
513
88
27
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
88
27
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hoursocial hourgrand caymanrooms are modernbeach restaurantocean viewmain restaurantfitness classespaddle boardscalico jacksturn down servicetostadabottle of champagneamazing propertypool barcayman islandsthe ritz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time visiting the Caymans. From the moment we checked in to the Seafire to the moment we checked out we couldn't have had a better experience. The grounds are lovely, the rooms are impeccable but most important the service is above and beyond. We highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Lidoriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAatSeafire, General Manager at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,
thank you a million for this awesome review! I am so glad to know you had an amazing experience with us! thank you for the 5 stars and please come back to see us soon!
Cheers
SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the Seafire we were treated like royalty. The staff were so thorough at checking us in, greeted with champagne, a quick property tour, and walk to our room. The property is not huge so you don't have long walks anywhere. The majority of the property boasts stunning pools and white private beach away from cruise ship chaos. The property is fairly new and everything is modern and beautiful. We were a little over our budget, but well worth it. There was never a wait longer than 3 to 5 minutes for a cab. Restaurants were fantastic and especially the one by the pool, fresh ceviche and Elite (grilled Mexican style corn) daily! Enjoy!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAatSeafire, General Manager at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tiffany :) I am beyond happy to know you felt like royalty with us, you deserve it!
Please come back to see us soon! we will be happy to see you again.
Thank you for sharing your experience
Cheers
SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great spring break trip with our 3 kids! Beachfront, beautiful decor, great food options, every detail attended to as you lounge lazily on the beach or poolside. Rooms ocean front have great balconies to take it all in. Every need is attended to by the staff!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank mickf0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAatSeafire, General Manager at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi There,
Thank you so much for your 5 stars review! we love to know that you and your kids had an amazing experience and took great memories back home. That is what we are here for! Come back to see us soon!
Cheers
SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for a long weekend getaway and loved every minute. Our trip was short, so we didn’t leave the resort for anything.
Not only is the hotel beautiful, but the service is great. The airline lost our luggage and the hotel provided us with every toiletry imaginable. We also discovered the fantastic gift shop, wonderful selection.
The food is good, nothing to rave about, there are a lot of good dining option in the Caymans.
The beach is perfection and there is good snorkeling on the little reef by the hotel. We saw sea turtles, a nurse shark, and tons of tropical fish. We also really enjoyed the free paddle boards.
I will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAatSeafire, General Manager at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Blake,
Thank you so much for this amazing review! I love to hear that everyone here, took great care of you both, and you had an amazing stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed snorkeling, one of the best activities in the caribbean to explore the wonderful world of the sea.
Come back to see us soon, your Seafire family and paradise are waiting for you.
Cheers
SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights - many reviews rated it better than the Ritz down the road, which we stayed at 6 years ago. This property has several advantages over the Ritz: it is a year and a half old so everything is in great shape, upscale, and new, and you can take the elevator right down and be to the beach or pool in minutes - the Ritz is quite a walk from the rooms and then over the street to get to the beach. We hear the new Four Seasons coming will be the same way as the Ritz. Staff has been very friendly and helpful; you will not experience the extras like at a Four Seasons, but we would stay here again. Beach lounge chairs are sling-type fabric with no cushions. Water is very calm, and to paddleboard or get a raft is free; the sand is great and not rocky at all. If you get an ocean view room, you could face the pool or a parking lot (like ours). Not the prettiest, and bulldozers will be
going early in the morning behind the parking lot. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAatSeafire, General Manager at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you so much for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it. I am really happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you connected with our staff. Please come back to see us again, we will make sure you have the 5 Stars Seafire experience! and you leave with unforgettable memories.
Cheers
SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews