We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach Club!”

Royal Palms Beach Club
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.00*
and up
West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Seven Mile Beach...
Ranked #25 of 181 things to do in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just steps from the turquoise water on Seven Mile Beach, Royal Palms is a family owned and operated restaurant bar and beach club that is proud to present a relaxed atmosphere where both locals and tourists alike can enjoy great food, service and ambiance. Everyone is welcome to come to Royal Palms and relax on one of our oceanfront beach chairs and having a relaxing day to wind down in our 13 beach front cabanas or 8 pool cabanas. Our large ocean front beach club has a little something for everyone, from water sports and volleyball during the day to coastal cuisine, live music and dancing under the stars in the night.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Royal Palms from our cruise ship Easter Sunday and had a great time. You can’t beat the view or the water here. The setting alone is worth it. Clean white sand and clear aquamarine water.
The club has a resturant, access to water sports such as snorkeling tours, bars, adults only pool. Taxi service is readily available and friendly.
On our day I think they were a little understaffed, so service was not quite there for us, nonetheless we enjoyed our day here. The food at resturant was great quality and tasty. Wonderful conch fritters!
I would characterize this place as relaxing, upscale, trendy . Loved the soothing music that was played while basking in the sun.
I would go back in a heartbeat and make proper reservations to get more of an experience here. Thanks!

Thank JC2813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Manager at Royal Palms Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi JC2813

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your review was very informative for other guests who are looking to come here so i thank you so much for that. I'm sorry to hear that our service standards were not up to our usual standards but i am glad you still had an enjoyable time with us.

We look forward to your return to Grand Cayman for another enjoyable experience.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"swim up bar"
in 27 reviews
"seven mile beach"
in 63 reviews
"entry fee"
in 18 reviews
"lounge chairs"
in 27 reviews
"private cabana"
in 9 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 51 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 41 reviews
"conch fritters"
in 16 reviews
"per person each way"
in 8 reviews
"cab fare"
in 6 reviews
"rent chairs"
in 10 reviews
"crowded beach"
in 6 reviews
"cayman dollars"
in 6 reviews
"recent cruise"
in 6 reviews
"the water is crystal clear"
in 7 reviews
"paddle boards"
in 6 reviews
"public beach"
in 9 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super, super crowded. I have no idea why all these people say its not crowded. It was PACKED, PACKED, PACKED!!!! It was nice, no complaints, other than the tons of other people who were also there.

Thank aloha35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Manager at Royal Palms Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi aloha35

Thanks for coming to visit Royal Palms Beach Club! We are open from 9am to 1am daily, so we have peak periods during lunch and dinner where it can be very busy on our whole property as we have been a very popular spot for 20 years now. We hope you can visit again perhaps in the late afternoon to catch one of our famous Seven Mile Beach sunsets when it can be a bit quieter sometimes.

Thanks for your review.

Regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looks like a happening place, but we scheduled on the day closed. it was still open to use and was full of locals. Good on the management to allow the families to enjoy the chairs and the beach on Good Friday.
Di note the Adult only pool. I'm sure that vibe is happening

Thank peterkX3361VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Manager at Royal Palms Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi PeterK

Thanks for stopping by! We are closed on Good Friday and Christmas Day - only two days a year! Outside of those days we are usually a very popular spot for locals and visitors alike, so next time you are in Grand Cayman don't forget to come in for a visit!

Regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this beautiful beach and had a day at the beach without paying the high excursion prices from our cruise line $65/person. We took a $4/per person cab (readily available) from the dock 4 miles to this awesome beach.

We had clean bathrooms, outdoor showers, bar, food, chairs and umbrellas (for rent $12/$15). The beach itself was very pretty and well maintained. For our family of four we paid $32 round trip for cab fare and $2/person or $8 to access the beach, much less than what the cruise line was charging. We would definitely visit this beach again.

1  Thank 19ynotme96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Manager at Royal Palms Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 19ynotme96

Thanks for bringing your family for a great day out. Your information regarding pricing can be really helpful to other guests looking for things to do on Grand Cayman for the day especially when the cruise lines may have pricing for day passes that seem a bit higher than they should. Once again, thank you very much for a wonderful 5 star review and we hope to see you again one day.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great spot on 7 mile beach. Chair and umbrella rentals are reasonable. Ocean is great! One of the only public places on the beach. Includes use of pool. Food and drinks are good.

Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren B, Manager at Royal Palms Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Rachael B

Thanks for stopping by! We aim to be accessible and affordable for all visitors, guests and locals so i'm glad you had a great time and we really appreciate your 5 star review!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Palms Beach Club also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Royal Palms Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing