We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$180
Travelocity$180
Orbitz.com$180
Tripadvisor$180
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
70
164
91
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
164
91
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry dock within walking distance business center shopping and restaurants nice pool nice stay would stay here again sailboat charter st thomas virgin gorda bvi marias island roadtown pussers convenience post
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 359 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2022

I would agree that the hotel was not as nice as presented but was still very nice, especially for a quick trip. Our room was nice and comfortable. The restaurant and bar were good and reasonably priced. The location was great. Not a lot of services offered on-site, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W7942HPbethanyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zhanae Christopher, Other at Maria's by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2022

Good Day!

We thank you for your feedback and we have taken your comments into consideration. While we apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations, we are very happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy our on-site restaurant & bar. We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that you will be back soon. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,

Zhanae C.
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2022

Four couples stayed the beginning of June. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly! Great location! Could walk to many places. Will plan to stay again when in the area! Didn't use the pool, but it looked good.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uduthatsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zhanae Christopher, Other at Maria's by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2022

Good Day!

We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that you will be back again soon. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,

Zhanae C.
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2022 via mobile

Positive: They let’s us check in a little early.

Negative: Staff not very friendly.
No working internet or TV. When mentioned to them they say to unplug internet box in room and if that does not work, you’re out of luck.

Warning: The jerk chicken wrap in horribly hot and we like hot foods. Wife was unable to take a second bite. Yikes!!! Mentioned this to waitress and she said nothing back.

You just don’t get the feeling guests are welcome. We will not be coming back.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zhanae Christopher, Other at Maria's by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2022

Good Day!

We would first like to apologize for the delayed response. We thank you for your feedback, and we greatly apologize that we did not meet your expectations, as our guests are our #1 priority. We are currently in the process of working with our local provider, to update and improve our Internet & Television services. We have taken your other comments into careful consideration, and aim to remedy the issues. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,

Zhanae C.
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2022

We stayed at Maria's the night before our sailboat charter and the night afterwards. There are many things about Maria's that warrant praise. The property is clean, modern and quiet and within walking distance of the St. Thomas to Roadtown Ferry. Seaside rooms offer a balcony with a beautiful view. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful, insuring a cab was waiting to take us to the ferry at 6: 45 am

We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel's restaurant.There is a large covered area facing the ocean. I highly recommend the rack of lamb- six chops that were delicious.

The business center was a life saver, allowing us to print all required documents for re entering the U.S.

Room tip: ask for a seaside room- great view from balcony
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 423kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zhanae Christopher, Other at Maria's by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2022

Good Day!

Our apologies for the delayed response. We are so very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. Our guests are our #1 priority, and we are glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that you will be back again soon. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,

Zhanae C.
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2022

Our accommodations a Maria's by the Sea were first class! The room was spacious, clean, and freshly refinished. The king size bed was perfect with high end bedding. We ate at their restaurant and had an excellent meal served by Roy. We checked out at 11:30 but asked if we could leave our bags for later pickup. The staff helped us store the bags and let us sit by the pool until our evening appointment time. We were conveniently located close to shops and restaurants along the Roadtown harbor. A short distance from the ferry dock and the cruise ship docks. Maria's is first class and we highly recommend it when in Roadtown.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank 546dougr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zhanae Christopher, Other at Maria's by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2022

Good Day!

We are so very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. Our guests are our #1 priority, and we are glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that you will be back again soon. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,

Zhanae C.
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews